PDA

View Full Version : The need to vent.

spellcaster
06-27-2002, 08:24 AM
You guys (n girls) are great, and in the OT section I feel I need a vent, and you can all ignore my post, I'll understand. But, I publically need to vent my anger about some stuff going on RL for me and just how much it gets on my nerves.

I work for a company, Im one of their senior IT Technicians, Ive worked in IT some 17 years, admittedly my parents got me writing programs for companies from 13-16 when I left and got the money for me.

I worked as a techy and a programmer for the last 14 years, during which time Ive had plenty of xp in many areas of the job. I consider myself average, I have no qualifications to speak of, but, have I would say a reasonable all round understanding of many of the things that are computer related.

For 12 of those 14 years, I have worked a 8-4:30 job. Now, and only now am I suddenly told by the dirtbag company I work for that they *NEED* me to do shifts. why? Some pointy haired boss feels that the company will benefit. Theres a recruitment freeze on, 3 people are leaving as they have refused to do the shifts and it was do it or get out.. so, its less people working over more hours, standards are going down quick. Im treated like I feel out of school with a qualification in nose picking yesterday.

These shifts start next monday.

Along with that there are, as in many companies the morons, the big heads and the lamewads. However, our company seems to be 'care in the community' every harf baked useless fool in the entire country seems to work for us. The more stupid and annoying and incapable you are the more they pay you, I swear, my bellybutton fluff could be ECO/MD. Einstein though would be cleaner.