PDA

View Full Version : My server is up and i can connect to minilogin but...


Riotgamer2212
07-19-2008, 03:56 PM
Okay so i started my server on a lan but when i try to connect to it with everquest it boots me back to the login screen, i looked at my world.exe and this is what came up

[Debug] [WORLD__CLIENT] New connection from 192.168.1.2:1287
[Debug] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.1.2:1287: First opcode 0x4dd0 did not match expected 0x2792
[Debug] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.1.2:1287: Tried patch 6.2_world, and it did not match
[Debug] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.1.2:1287: First opcode 0x4dd0 did not match expected 0x2ec9
[Debug] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.1.2:1287: Tried patch 6.2_zone, and it did not match
[Debug] [NET__IDENT_TRACE] 192.168.1.2:1287: First opcode match 0x4dd0 and length matched 464
[Debug] [NET__IDENTIFY] Identified stream 192.168.1.2:1267 with signature Titanium_world
[Debug] [WORLD__CLIENT] Checking inbound connection 192.168.1.2 against BannedIPs table
[Debug] [WORLD__CLEINT] Connection 192.168.1.2 PASSED banned IPs check. Processing connection.
[Debug] [WORLD__CLIENT_ERR] : ID is 0. Is this server connected to minilogin?
[Debug] [WORLD__CLIENT_ERR] : Could not find a minilogin account, verify ip address loggin into minilogin is the same that is in your account table.

i dont understand this but okay

here is my coding

For eqemu_config.xml


<?xml version="1.0">
<server>
<world>
<shortname>riot</shortname>
<longname>riot's place</longname>

<!-- Only specify these two if you really think you need to. -->
<address>192.168.1.2</address>
<localaddress>192.168.1.2</localaddress>

<!-- Loginserver information. -->
<loginserver>
<host>192.168.1.2</host>
<port>5998</port>
<account></account>
<password></password>
</loginserver>
<!-- Server status. Default is unlocked -->
<!--<locked/>-->
<!-- <unlocked/> -->

<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
<key>ko898odhus77iwud</key>

<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service. -->
<http port="9080" enabled="true" mimefile="mime.types" />
</world>

<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini. -->
<database>
<host>localhost</host>
<port>3306</port>
<username>root</username>
<password>*******</password>
<db>ax_classic</db>
</database>
</server>

For config.ini


[Database]
host=192.168.1.2
user=root
password=*******
database=ax_classic
compression=off

[General]
quests=C:\EQEmu\Quests\

wordwrap=1


For LoginServer.ini


[LoginServer]
loginserver=192.168.1.2
loginserver2=192.168.1.2
loginport=5999
loginport2=5998
worldname=Riot
worldaddress=192.168.1.2
locked=false
account=
password=

[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=
Unavailzone=

[ChatChannelServer]
worldshortname=
chataddress=
chatport=

[LoginConfig]
ServerMode=minilogin
ServerPort=5998



I have in the database set up for minilogin and my account minilogin_ip is set to 192.168.1.2......

I am how ever trying to run all of this on one computer, it doesn't seem that is the problem because both eq and my server connect to my minilogin and i can see my server on eq but when i try to connect it boots me to the login screen.

Andrew80k
07-19-2008, 03:59 PM
Have you created an account?

Riotgamer2212
07-19-2008, 04:03 PM
yes the account name is riot with the status at 250 and the minilogin ip is set to 192.168.1.2

Riotgamer2212
07-19-2008, 04:09 PM
here is my account set up

http://img368.imageshack.us/img368/4969/accountym3.png

Riotgamer2212
07-19-2008, 11:21 PM
Please help someone :-?

Riotgamer2212
07-20-2008, 12:05 AM
I Got It Working!!!! Yay :-D

EvoZak
07-20-2008, 06:00 PM
If you share your solution, it can benefit everyone.

Andrew80k
07-20-2008, 07:52 PM
If you share your solution, it can benefit everyone.
Indeed. I got called away and have been gone since I posted before in the thread. Glad you were able to get it working...do please consider sharing your solution...

Demdadar
08-21-2008, 11:11 AM
I am having the same issue... And I don't know how to fix it :(

Rakkoraz
10-31-2008, 01:20 AM
I had the same problem. Here is how I fixed it. Go into your database and get the accounts table. In there add a MiniLogin account. I put the id to 0; I do not know if you need to do this. After I did that the thing ran like a charm! I hope this helps

krytonic
11-24-2008, 12:38 PM
from what i could see on his database, there was a space before the IP address, so thats what might of done it.

paladin79
11-29-2008, 12:46 AM
Im having the same issue and I cant find the table pictured here.

Can anyone tell me where it is?

Its the [Table]account@ax_classic(classic) pictured above.