PDA

View Full Version : question about cazic thule

nilbog
06-01-2009, 04:14 AM
I am completely new to this part of the forums so I'll try to make sense.

I have a discrepancy with how the green bubble connects to the ceiling in the cazic thule zone.

this is how the bubble/water/ceiling looked circa 1999. (how i would like it to be!)

http://i42.tinypic.com/2becgh.jpg

but this is how it looks now (via titanium for me)

http://i40.tinypic.com/15dq7bq.jpg

is this an optical illusion.. are other peoples green bubbles malfunctioning? or can openzone help me ? :D

OrisonSeven
06-01-2009, 08:37 PM
Openzone could work for you, but i dont think this is what you a re looking for unless you wish to export, manipulate, and then reimport the entire zone into the game. So, it IS possible to use openzone for a such a task, but it would only be part of the process.

Basically you would need to:
1. Export the zone from eq to 3ds Max.
-To do this you need a max script, 3ds Max, and zone converter which are explained within another thread on the forum, easy to search for it.
2. Once the zone is in 3ds Max you could either export it to a .3ds file to import to openzone,
or,
Use 3ds Max to modify the sphere so that it is at the correct height.
3. Import the zone and all its contents to openzone where you would then need to specify all water within the zone using the water tools (it appears clear unless textured, and by clear, i mean you would be swimming in air)
4. After water is set, you could then compile the zone using openzone, and then replace the zone files with the new ones created.