PDA

View Full Version : Cant get bot commads to display in game


Faldien
04-27-2010, 11:44 AM
I am trying to get the bots to work on my server but havent had any luck.. This is what I get when I try to load_bots.sql


mysql> \u peq
Database changed
mysql> source drop_bots.sql
Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.14 sec)

Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.03 sec)

Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.08 sec)

Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.03 sec)

Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.05 sec)

Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.03 sec)

Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.02 sec)

Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.03 sec)

Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.03 sec)

Query OK, 7 rows affected (0.00 sec)

Query OK, 1 row affected (0.00 sec)

Query OK, 1 row affected (0.20 sec)
Rows matched: 1 Changed: 1 Warnings: 0

Query OK, 1 row affected (0.08 sec)
Rows matched: 1 Changed: 1 Warnings: 0

mysql> source load_bots.sql
Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.14 sec)

Query OK, 1 row affected (0.08 sec)
Rows matched: 1 Changed: 1 Warnings: 0

Query OK, 1 row affected (0.06 sec)
Rows matched: 1 Changed: 1 Warnings: 0

Query OK, 1 row affected (0.00 sec)

Query OK, 1 row affected (0.00 sec)

Query OK, 1 row affected (0.00 sec)

Query OK, 1 row affected (0.00 sec)

Query OK, 1 row affected (0.00 sec)

Query OK, 1 row affected (0.00 sec)

Query OK, 1 row affected (0.00 sec)

Query OK, 1 row affected (0.00 sec)

Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.13 sec)

Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.16 sec)
Records: 0 Duplicates: 0 Warnings: 0

ERROR 1091 (42000): Can't DROP 'PRIMARY'; check that column/key exists
Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.00 sec)

Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.00 sec)

Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.00 sec)

Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.00 sec)

ERROR 1064 (42000): You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that
corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'DE
LIMITER $$
DROP FUNCTION IF EXISTS `GetMobType` $$
CREATE FUNCTION `GetMobT' at line 1
ERROR 1193 (HY000): Unknown system variable 'Result'
ERROR 1064 (42000): You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that
corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'IF (s
elect count(*) from character_ where name = mobname) > 0 THEN
SET Res' at line 1
ERROR 1064 (42000): You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that
corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'ELSEI
F (select count(*) from bots where Name = mobname) > 0 THEN
SET Resul' at line 1
ERROR 1064 (42000): You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that
corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'END I
F' at line 1
ERROR 1064 (42000): You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that
corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'RETUR
N Result' at line 1
ERROR 1064 (42000): You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that
corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'END $
$
DELIMITER' at line 1
Query OK, 0 rows affected, 1 warning (0.00 sec)

ERROR 1305 (42000): FUNCTION peq.GetMobType does not exist
ERROR 1064 (42000): You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that
corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'DR
OP TABLE IF EXISTS `botbuffs`' at line 1
Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.28 sec)

ERROR 1064 (42000): You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that
corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'DR
OP TABLE IF EXISTS `botpetinventory`' at line 1
Query OK, 0 rows affected, 1 warning (0.00 sec)

Query OK, 0 rows affected, 1 warning (0.00 sec)

Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.10 sec)

Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.06 sec)

Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.14 sec)

Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.07 sec)

Query OK, 0 rows affected, 1 warning (0.00 sec)

Query OK, 0 rows affected, 1 warning (0.00 sec)

Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.08 sec)

Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.12 sec)

Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.00 sec)

Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.01 sec)


Anyone have an idea? I appreciate your help!

Frosef
04-27-2010, 01:45 PM
This fellow is having more or less the same problem:
http://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=31161

If you downloaded revision 1410 off the Google Code page, try the older version with bot support or compile the source yourself. I recommend the latter solution, it's what I had to do, and it was actually fairly easy. (albeit slow thanks to lots of big downloads)

Faldien
04-27-2010, 04:27 PM
I am using 1410. How do I go about compiling the source myself?

Frosef
04-27-2010, 07:45 PM
I am using 1410. How do I go about compiling the source myself?

Here's the guide I followed, worked like a charm for me:
http://www.eqemulator.net/wiki/wikka.php?wakka=VS2008

Some steps you'll be able to skip since you already had a working server, so that means MySQL and Perl should be properly installed already.