PDA

View Full Version : Bot spells...?

lich2594
08-29-2010, 02:27 AM
I am new to using bots on our server, and I was wondering about the spells they currently use... I was under the impression that the bots would use the spells under the 700'ish category... but they don't?... or do they?

The reason I ask is because the enchanters cast a spell that is not listed under the enchanter bot spell list, Euphoria, when using the command #bot ai mez. Am I mistaken on the spells, or is this set in source code? I checked the code, and only see the call for it, nothing to do with the spell... but I may have over-looked it.

Can someone shed some light on this? This isn't the only issue I have with the bots not casting custom spells, but this is a start in the right direction.

bad_captain
08-29-2010, 09:33 AM
A lot of the bot commands have hard coded spells that they use depending on level, etc. The bots usually don't have those same spells in their spell lists (or they would try to cast them when they shouldn't). Check in bots.cpp to find the commands for mez, resist buffs, cures, etc. For mez, specifically, the command calls Bot::MesmerizeTarget(Mob* target) which has the spell ids for the mez spells.

lich2594
08-29-2010, 02:37 PM
Yeah, I did a little more digging last night and see that it loads spells in order by level and mana consumption, directly from the... That's as far as I could see, from the functions. What I want to know is if it is loading spells from the spells_new table, npc_spells, or a bot table?

It's a lot of code to back track through to find what I am looking for, but I may just have to do that. I was just hoping that someone already knew. ;)