PDA

View Full Version : How to make BOTS not disappear when change the zone?

Tachikoma
09-08-2010, 03:28 PM
Hi all,Im a newbie of eqemu,I add some Bot in my group, but they will disappear when i go to others zone.is there any command/way to stay the BOTS always exist in my group?
My eqemu info:
database:install from PEQUpdatePack-4.0
eqemulator:install from PEQUpdatePack-4.0 and update to Revision279-Bots.

Brewhaus
09-08-2010, 06:42 PM
This is one thing I plan on looking into when I start digging into the code. Note that they only disappear if you have another person in your group.

lich2594
09-09-2010, 12:46 AM
How old is the PEQ's pack 4.0? If it's as old as I think it is, you might want to try a newer revision. (The bot's do "disappear" when you group another player on the current revision too, but there have been quite a few revisions to the code that make it worth-while to upgrade.)

The newest pre-compiled servers can always be found here:

http://code.google.com/p/projecteqemu/downloads/list

Tachikoma
09-09-2010, 09:58 AM
Thanks for reply lich2594 and Brewhaus.
I will try new version,heh

lich2594
09-09-2010, 11:12 AM
Also, don't forget that you can always make hot-keys to ease your tasks.

#bot spawn botName
/target botName
/invite

That will spawn and invite the bot to your group. +You can put any of the bot commands as a hot-key for ease of access. -Just a pointer. ;)

Tachikoma
09-09-2010, 03:13 PM
Thanks lich2594,I copy this order in to the game,and its very useful:-),Bots Raid is so cool,It excite that the day when i was play EQ with my friend.
Today I downloaded the newest Revision peqdatabse peqdb_Rev1589 and server EQemu-rev1612-BOTs from PEQ webside,then began to make a fresh install.
I follow the step of wiki in this web,but when I source sql to database PEQ I meet some problems.