PDA

View Full Version : PEQ DB Editor, index.php blank.


Evilmog
04-30-2011, 11:45 PM
Ok, I'll tell ya what you guys want to know, 127.0.0.1 via Firefox displays my c:/web directory with all the items from the DB editor.

I goto index.php......Just a blank page.

Apache / PHP ver: Apache/2.0.64 (Win32) PHP/5.2.17

Any thoughts?

joligario
04-30-2011, 11:54 PM
Inside your php.ini check for:

short_open_tag = On

Evilmog
05-01-2011, 06:46 PM
Yeah got that, guess there was 2 places for it. Still blank :(

joligario
05-01-2011, 09:37 PM
Post your editor's config (use **** over the password)

Evilmog
05-01-2011, 11:41 PM
<?php

// Database Information:
$dbhost = 'localhost';
$dbuser = 'root';
$dbpass = '**********';
$db = 'peq';

/* Limit zone lists to a specified expansion
* (i.e. setting $expansion_limit to 2 would cause only Classic and Kunark zones
* to appear in zone drop-down lists)
* 1 = EQ Classic
* 2 = Kunark
* 3 = Velious
* 4 = Luclin
* 5 = Planes of Power
* 6 = Legacy of Ykesha
* 7 = Lost Dungeons of Norrath
* 8 = Gates of Discord
* 9 = Omens of War
* 10 = Dragons of Norrath
* 11 = Depths of Darkhollow
* 12 = Prophecy of Ro
* 13 = The Serpents Spine
* 14 = The Buried Sea
* 15 = Secrets of Faydwer
* 16 = Seeds of Destruction
* 17 = Underfoot
* 18 = House of Thule
* 99 = Other
*/
$expansion_limit = 18;

// How NPCs are listed. 1 = by NPCID (zoneidnumber*1000), 2 = By spawn2 entry
$npc_list = 2;

// Dont want to have to type the username and password every time you start the editor?
// Set the two variables below to the values you want to be in the form when you start it up.
// (default login: admin pw: password)
$login = 'root';
$password = '******';

// Log SQL queries: 1 = on, 0 = off
$logging = 1;

// $log_file = path to the file your sql logs will be saved in, if you have enabled sql logging
// Make sure to create this directory and file before using the editor, or you will
// get errors
$log_file = "logs/sql_log.sql";

?>

joligario
05-01-2011, 11:52 PM
What happens when you view-source the blank page?

Evilmog
05-01-2011, 11:59 PM
Shows nothing.

Evilmog
05-02-2011, 12:05 AM
And in case it gets asked if I checked if php is set up correctly:

PHP Version 5.2.17

System Windows NT EVILMOG-PC 6.1 build 7600
Build Date Jan 6 2011 17:26:08
Configure Command cscript /nologo configure.js "--enable-snapshot-build" "--enable-debug-pack" "--with-snapshot-template=d:\php-sdk\snap_5_2\vc6\x86\template" "--with-php-build=d:\php-sdk\snap_5_2\vc6\x86\php_build" "--with-pdo-oci=D:\php-sdk\oracle\instantclient10\sdk,shared" "--with-oci8=D:\php-sdk\oracle\instantclient10\sdk,shared" "--without-pi3web"
Server API Apache 2.0 Handler
Virtual Directory Support enabled
Configuration File (php.ini) Path C:\Windows
Loaded Configuration File C:\Program Files (x86)\Apache Group\Apache2\php.ini
Scan this dir for additional .ini files (none)
additional .ini files parsed (none)
PHP API 20041225
PHP Extension 20060613
Zend Extension 220060519
Debug Build no
Thread Safety enabled
Zend Memory Manager enabled
IPv6 Support enabled
Registered PHP Streams php, file, data, http, ftp, compress.zlib
Registered Stream Socket Transports tcp, udp
Registered Stream Filters convert.iconv.*, string.rot13, string.toupper, string.tolower, string.strip_tags, convert.*, consumed, zlib.*

from a quick phpinfo script.

joligario
05-02-2011, 12:13 AM
Have you tried creating a basic .php file to see if it is compiling php code?

pfyon
05-02-2011, 08:16 AM
Turn on display_errors and log_errors in your php.ini. If they're off, a fatal error could be occurring and it not getting displayed. Also, check your php error log (not sure where this is by default on windows).

Evilmog
05-02-2011, 10:35 AM
Guess there was a fatal error:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function mysql_connect() in C:\web\classes\mysql.php on line 6

joligario
05-02-2011, 12:02 PM
Yeah, definitely something wrong with your setup. That is a basic function in php.

Evilmog
05-02-2011, 12:37 PM
After a bunch of searches, it appears php isn't recognizing mysql. By that I mean the phpinfo page isn't spitting out any info about mysql.

Now the question is, where to start from, if not from scratch.

joligario
05-02-2011, 02:24 PM
Maybe reinstall php? You should check in your php folder to see if the libmysql.dll is present and in your php.ini there is an extension for mysql, mysqli, and pdo. Also check the ini for the default mysql socket. Then check the mysql section to ensure everything is present.

Evilmog
05-02-2011, 09:37 PM
Wow....really....extension=php_mysql.dll was commented out....

Read, fixt!

Now to see what to do about fixing the invalid login issue, I saw a bunch of stuff on that, Im sure I'll figure that out.....I hope

Evilmog
05-02-2011, 09:53 PM
So...doesn't like the root password I put in config.php...but it'll take a default admin / password

joligario
05-02-2011, 10:00 PM
The username/password are stored in the database under peq_admin. The password for root is just your database root password, not your editor password. If you fill in the username/password in the config, it just auto fills in the username/password you select just so you don't have to type it.

EDIT: Just in case you ask -
UPDATE peq_admin SET login = "new_username", password = MD5("new_password") WHERE id = 1;

Evilmog
05-02-2011, 10:17 PM
I actually changed it via the user manager in the PEQ editor.

Now my only little quirk is after I sumbit any DB changes I get a page of undefined errors, although the changes still goes through.

Tolerable, but mildly annoying.

joligario
05-02-2011, 11:36 PM
Then you still have some things wrong. If you want to troubleshoot, post the errors. Maybe post your php.ini and we might find more.