PDA

View Full Version : LDoN point exchanger

Xiao
06-29-2012, 10:32 PM
I got this script 95% done before I found out the client already has this functionality built in after you get max points in a camp. But if your server doesn't hand out LDoN points like candy at a parade, this might come in handy. And it would be really easy to change this to give plat or anything for LDoN points, or to charge plat or whatever to get/convert points. It just takes x amount of points from one theme and puts x amount into another. It's set up to take a tax.

I'm almost positive it would work as is, but it might need some minor tweaking. I was just about to clean it up a little and change some of the text to look prettier when I found out that I didn't need to make the script at all, so it might be a little ugly, too. Feel free to post if you find something I messed up, I'm still learning.

##########
#LDoN Point Exchanger
#BY XIAO
##########

sub EVENT_SAY
{
#DEFINE SAYLINKS AND VARIABLES
my $deduct=quest::saylink("deduct");
my $addpoints=quest::saylink("add");
my $gukrem=quest::saylink("Remove from Deepest Guk");
my $mirarem=quest::saylink("Remove from Miragul's Menagerie");
my $mmcatrem=quest::saylink("Remove from Mistmoore Catacombs");
my $rujarkrem=quest::saylink("Remove from Rujarkian Hills");
my $takishrem=quest::saylink("Remove from Takish-Hiz");
my $gukadd=quest::saylink("Add to Deepest Guk");
my $miraadd=quest::saylink("Add to Miragul's Menagerie");
my $mmcatadd=quest::saylink("Add to Mistmoore Catacombs");
my $rujarkradd=quest::saylink("Add to Rujarkian Hills");
my $takishadd=quest::saylink("Add to Takish-Hiz");
my $themenum=0;
my $checkpoints=$client->GetLDoNPointsTheme($themenum);
if($text=~/hail/i)
{