PDA

View Full Version : Hmm what do I do.....


frogger
02-19-2002, 02:54 PM
Ok, im getting everything setup, and I run FQAdmin.exe comes up just fine then it says...

Exception:
Access denied for user: 'me@my-ip-is-here.client.attbi.com' (Using Password: YES)

The admin tool wasn't able to connect to database "eq" at host my-ip-is-here. Please go to the preferences dialog and set the username, password, database, and host values.

And I did that, used the same username/password as mysql. Used eq as database, and my ip as the database host. Not sure what else to do? Any suggestions?

Trumpcard
02-19-2002, 03:02 PM
Need to set the permissions on user at that ip..

Log in as the root user in the database and execute this..

mysql>GRANT ALL PRIVILEGES ON eq.* TO monty@localhost
IDENTIFIED BY 'some_pass' WITH GRANT OPTION;
mysql> GRANT ALL PRIVILEGES ON eq.* TO monty@"%"
IDENTIFIED BY 'some_pass' WITH GRANT OPTION;

You can also replace the % with just the ip of the other server if you want to be a bit more secure about it and replace monty and some_pass with your username and password you want to use to connect with..

frogger
02-19-2002, 03:46 PM
Im a complete n00b to Mysql. how do I get to that screen to do that? :P

Baron Sprite
02-19-2002, 06:18 PM
mysql.exe in your bin folder

Zeitgeist
02-20-2002, 03:13 AM
from a command line of course :)