EQEmulator Forums

EQEmulator Forums (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/index.php)
-   Support::General Support (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=598)
-   -   Logging into server please wait... (https://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=31846)

darkjack 08-12-2010 04:17 PM

Logging into server please wait...

Hi I'm new to emu, read the FaQ whent threw all the forums that i could find related to my issue with no solution trying not to look like an idiot but heres my problem. I got my hands on a copy of titanium installed it and followed the wiki and the guide for project 1999 (the server i want to play on) with the shortcut created it doesnt try to patch (is that normal?) and when i attempt to login all i get is the bubble "logging into server please wait" it doesnt matter what i type in its the same message.

I'm running win 7 my host file is targeting port 5998
Shortcut does have the eqgame.exe" patchme argument
I tried installing it twice thusfar second time with my wireless adapter turned off to make sure it didnt "secretly" patch on me lol
Tried running everything as an admin and in compatibility mode no change in result

Thanks for your time

darkjack 08-14-2010 03:37 AM

Update

still cant connect to the server / still dont recieve an error
bypassed my router so i wouldnt have to change its security setings
tried port 5999 for the hell of it (shouldn't work anyway)
the program remains responing even with the "logging into server please wait" message it just never gets there ...
I'm not too savvy with game clients but is there a particular port the login server connects to us with? maybe i can look that up maybe its a system seting i missed i supposedly have my firewall down but obviously theres something between my computer and the LS

Jalynfane 08-30-2010 01:05 AM

same problem here and can not figure it out

leesaroo 08-30-2010 07:32 PM

I have the same problem. :/

Ninusen 09-07-2010 02:47 PM