Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::MiniLogin

Support::MiniLogin Support forum for problems with the official MiniLogin release.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-02-2006, 05:46 AM
jimbabwe
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 107
Default No Server Listed, but world is connected

Ok, been having problems here, and I've read every thread on this topic for the past 4 months, none of which helped. I can run 7.0 Servers just fine on the public login. However with minilogin I can log in fine, but when I get to server select, all i get is a blank list. First and foremost I'm trying to get it to run just 1 client on localhost, so I use 127.0.0.1 everywhere. I've added a user, and have his login, pass, status, and minilogin_ip set. I've also added an entry to the variables table with LoginType and Minilogin. Oh, I already have a database named eq, so the new one i made is named luclin. One last thing, I'm using the opcodes that came with the 7.0-840 release, and I have copied the spells files into the directory as well.

DB: Luclin RC1 with sql queries to get it up to 7.0-840
EMU: 7.0-840 Auto build.
Perl: 5.8.4
Mysql: 4.0.26

Onto the ini and xml files and outputs

DB.ini
Code:
###Your current database configuration is as follows:
##db.ini:

[Database]
host=127.0.0.1
user=eq
password=eq
database=luclin
Config.ini
Code:
[Database]
host=127.0.0.1
user=eq
password=eq
database=luclin
compression=off

[General]
quests=C:\EQEmu\

wordwrap=1
Loginserver.ini
Code:
###Your current configuration is as follows:

loginserver.ini:
[LoginServer]
loginserver=127.0.0.1
loginport=5999
worldname=My Minilogin
worldaddress=127.0.0.1
locked=false
account=
password=

[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=
Unavailzone=
[ChatChannelServer]

worldshortname=
chataddress=
chatport=

[LoginConfig]
ServerMode=Minilogin
ServerPort=5999
eqemu_config.xml
Code:
<?xml version="1.0">
<server>
	<world>
		<shortname>minilogn</shortname>
		<longname>My Minilogin</longname>

		<!-- Only specify these two if you really think you need to. -->
		<address>127.0.0.1</address>
		<localaddress>127.0.0.1</localaddress>


		<loginserver>
			<host>127.0.0.1</host>
			<port>5999</port>
			<account></account>
			<password></password>
		</loginserver>
	
		<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
		<key>some long random string</key>

		<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service. -->
		<http port="9080" enabled="true" mimefile="mime.types" />

	</world>

	<database>
		<host>localhost</host>
		<port>3306</port>
		<username>eq</username>
		<password>eq</password>
		<db>luclin</db>
	</database>

</server>
eqhost.txt
Code:
[LoginServer]
Host=127.0.0.1:5999
Minilogin Output
Code:
LoginServer.ini read.
[Status] Loading opcodes..
Server mode: MiniLogin
Login server listening on port:5999
4422 New Server connection: 127.0.0.1 port: 41225
   0: 4D 79 20 4D 69 6E 69 6C - 6F 67 69 6E 00 00 00 00  | My Minilogin....
  16: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
  32: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
  48: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
  64: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
  80: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
  96: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
 112: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
 128: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
 144: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
 160: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
 176: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
 192: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 6D 69 6E 69 6C 6F 67  | .........minilog
 208: 6E 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | n...............
 224: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
 240: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 31 32 37 2E 30  | ...........127.0
 256: 2E 30 2E 31 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | .0.1............
 272: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
 288: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
 304: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
 320: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
 336: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
 352: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
 368: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 31 32 37 2E 30 2E 30 2E  | ........127.0.0.
 384: 31 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | 1...............
 400: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
 416: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
 432: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
 448: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
 464: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
 480: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
 496: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
 512: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
 528: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
 544: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
 560: 00 00 00 30 2E 33 2E 31 - 30 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ...0.3.10.......
 576: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 30 2E 37 2E  | ............0.7.
 592: 30 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | 0...............
 608: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
 624: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00  | ................
 640: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00 00           | .............
89281 New client from ip: 127.0.0.1 port: 2466
World.exe Output
Code:
[Debug] Starting Log: logs/eqemu_debug_world_3408.log
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading server configuration..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Log settings loaded from log.ini
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] CURRENT_WORLD_VERSION:EQEMu 0.7.0
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Connecting to MySQL...
[Status] Starting Log: logs/eqemu_world_3408.log
[Status] Using database 'luclin' at localhost:3306
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Starting HTTP world service...
[Debug] [WORLD__HTTP] Loaded mime types from mime.types
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading variables..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading zones..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Clearing groups..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Clearing temporary merchant lists..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading items..
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
[Status] Loading items from database: count=46072
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading guilds..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading EQ time of day..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading launcher list..
[Error] Starting Log: logs/eqemu_error_world_3408.log
[Error] WorldDatabase::GetLauncherList: #1146: Table 'luclin.launcher' doesn't e
xist
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Reboot zone modes OFF
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Deleted 0 stale player corpses from database
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Deleted 0 stale player backups from database
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Zone (TCP) listener started.
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Client (UDP) listener started.
[Debug] [NET__IDENTIFY] Registered patch 6.2
[Debug] [NET__IDENTIFY] Registered patch Titanium
[Debug] [NET__IDENTIFY] Registered patch Live
[Debug] [WORLD__LS] Connecting to login server...
[Debug] [WORLD__LS] Connected to Loginserver: 127.0.0.1:5999
I Didn't run a launcher because I don't see the point in having zones if you can't get a world to show up. Any help would be appreciated, thanks for taking the time to go through all of this.

Last edited by jimbabwe; 08-02-2006 at 01:48 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-09-2006, 08:12 AM
Equilibrium
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2
Default

Same problem...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-09-2006, 08:31 AM
John Adams
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,552
Default

I had the same problem, resolved it with this thread.

http://eqemulator.net/forums/showthread.php?t=20772

And you cannot "assume" if one doesn't work, why follow anymore instructions, unless you know for a fact no zones up means you can still login. :/

Hope this helps you both.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-12-2006, 06:28 AM
jimbabwe
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 107
Default

yeah, you can get to character select screen with no zones up. I'll take a look at the thread... but I think I've already seen your link to it. Will report back momentarily.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-12-2006, 06:33 AM
jimbabwe
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 107
Default

Yeah, I have seen that post, and I have tried to set my server up the same way that they have. It also has the same problem. World connects to minilogin just fine, and I can log into the loginserver, but I don't see my server.

I can't imagine it's my configuration because I've tried almost every possible combinations of ip's I've found in all these help threads. I'm just out of ideas.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-12-2006, 07:24 AM
Aramid
Discordant
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 356
Default

The only differences in mine are in

Loginserver.ini I have my worldaddress set to the IP Address of the Server and in the XML file I have the server's IP address in both the <address> </address> in the World Section and <host> </host> in the loginserver section.

I don't run my eq client on the server, so my eqhost.txt file has my server's ip address in it.

To test it as you were, I didn't run launcher and I can see my server, but it's locked as it should be with no zones running. My Mini Login looked nothing like yours though after the new Server connection line. It was blank until my client connected and then only was showing the client connection.

Could it be because it can't read the launcher table in your database, it's causing the World to not show up? I'm referring to the 2 ERRORS in your World.exe Output box.

[Error] Starting Log: logs/eqemu_error_world_3408.log
[Error] WorldDatabase::GetLauncherList: #1146: Table 'luclin.launcher' doesn't exist
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-12-2006, 08:33 AM
neorab
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 3
Default

I had this problem when I first compiled and ran 840 in Linux. I played around with my config files until it just started working. Today after I made a change to my variables table, I am getting the problem again. I don't really think this is a config problem like everyone seems to think it is as I've yet to see many people fix the problem by making them configs the same.

Last edited by neorab; 08-12-2006 at 05:13 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-16-2006, 03:37 AM
jimbabwe
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 107
Default

fixed the launcher and now I run 2 zones when testing, but still no server listed. I am afraid it's not my variables table either, the only thing i have in there is my logintype. I'm about to give up.

Aramid: where did you download minilogin from? I got my version from sourceforge... is it possibly the wrong version?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-16-2006, 07:28 AM
Aramid
Discordant
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 356
Default

It was either in CaveDude's pack or it was from CVS as well. It's version 6.2.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:21 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3