Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Spell Support

Spell Support Broken Spells? Want them Fixed? Request it here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-17-2011, 06:02 PM
shamanistik
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Charleville (08)
Posts: 64
Default NPC don't use spells

Hi there, me again..

Got a problem with NPC casting spells now. They just don't cast, even the regular mobs already in the DB.

I use NPC editor, I see they have a spell_ID number. in my tables, I have npc_spells and npc_spells_entry which are not empty, and seems ok, same for Spells_new.
But Spell_globals is totally empty

I checked forum trying to find, and noticed some people talk about quests for npc castings. do I need to do a script for each mob I want a caster?
The spells for players seems to work fine, as far as I tested..
Anyone have a clue please?

Thanks in advance

EDIT : I use untouched Droga zone to check the NPC casters.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-18-2011, 04:14 AM
Tyrant1984
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 5
Default

I have the same issue on my server! Secrets tested my SQL on his server and it worked fine.



create new spellset 'sk_pet_test' ID 1015
Code:
INSERT INTO `npc_spells` (`id`, `name`, `parent_list`, `attack_proc`, `proc_chance`) VALUES
(1015, 'sk_pet_test', 0, -1, 3);
add level 58 SK pet to spellset ID 1015
Code:
INSERT INTO `npc_spells_entries` (`id`, `npc_spells_id`, `spellid`, `type`, `minlevel`, `maxlevel`, `manacost`, `recast_delay`, `priority`) VALUES
(8071, 1015, 495, 32, 1, 255, 0, -1, 20);
Create NPCID 999160 a lvl60 SK assigned with NPC_SPELLS_ID 1015
Code:
INSERT INTO `npc_types` (`id`,`name`,`lastname`,`level`,`race`,`class`,`bodytype`,`hp`,`gender`,`texture`,`helmtexture`,`size`,`hp_regen_rate`,`mana_regen_rate`,`loottable_id`,`merchant_id`,`npc_spells_id`,`npc_faction_id`,`adventure_template_id`,`trap_template`,`mindmg`,`maxdmg`,`npcspecialattks`,`aggroradius`,`face`,`luclin_hairstyle`,`luclin_haircolor`,`luclin_eyecolor`,`luclin_eyecolor2`,`luclin_beardcolor`,`luclin_beard`,`drakkin_heritage`,`drakkin_tattoo`,`drakkin_details`,`armortint_id`,`armortint_red`,`armortint_green`,`armortint_blue`,`d_meele_texture1`,`d_meele_texture2`,`prim_melee_type`,`sec_melee_type`,`runspeed`,`MR`,`CR`,`DR`,`FR`,`PR`,`Corrup`,`see_invis`,`see_invis_undead`,`qglobal`,`AC`,`npc_aggro`,`spawn_limit`,`attack_speed`,`findable`,`STR`,`STA`,`DEX`,`AGI`,`_INT`,`WIS`,`CHA`,`see_hide`,`see_improved_hide`,`trackable`,`isbot`,`exclude`,`ATK`,`Accuracy`,`slow_mitigation`,`version`,`maxlevel`,`scalerate`,`private_corpse`,`unique_spawn_by_name`) VALUES ('999160','Madame_Serena','','60','71','5','1','200','1','0','0','6','0','0','0','0','1015','202','0','0','1','20','','55','0','0','0','0','1','0','0','0','0','0','0','0','0','0','0','0','28','28','1.3','6','6','6','6','6','6','1','1','0','84','0','0','0','0','94','94','94','94','94','94','94','0','0','1','0','1','0','0','0','0','0','100','0','0');
#dbspawn 999160 and she just sits there, does not work for me but for Secrets. Have maps files, restarted server, everything.


Also, my wizard froggies in sebilis and raid mobs don't cast at all either. The whole thing is like bugged. Code/DB is p. stock, haven't messed with spells tbh.

help QQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-18-2011, 05:52 PM
Tyrant1984
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 5
Default

RESOLVED AT LAST!

After some careful studying of the code I realized that there was a missing field in the database. The current PEQ db for download is from Revision1751, which is missing sql_updates/1793_resist_adjust.sql

The following fixed spells for me:

Code:
ALTER TABLE `npc_spells_entries` ADD `resist_adjust` INT NULL AFTER `priority`;

Now if only my mobs didn't chain buff their pets. . .
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-18-2011, 06:58 PM
shamanistik
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Charleville (08)
Posts: 64
Default

It didn't change anything for me ; (
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-18-2011, 07:08 PM
Tyrant1984
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 5
Default

damn bru :(



I did change the SQL a little bit for my DB tho, made it default to 0 instead of NULL. Dunno if it will make a difference but you can try.

Code:
ALTER TABLE `npc_spells_entries` ADD `resist_adjust` INT NULL DEFAULT 0 AFTER `priority`;
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-18-2011, 07:10 PM
shamanistik
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Charleville (08)
Posts: 64
Default

I think it's my npc_spells or npc_spells_entries that is messed up.

I use GeorgesS npc_editor, everytimes I click an id or name in the spell list editor, it gives me an error :
run-time error '3265' Impossible to find the object.
There was an empty list that I could open and the editor was working. after saving to database, I can't open it again, with same error message.

Anyone help please? after a full week on this server.. unable to use npc spells is kinda weird ;(
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-18-2011, 07:16 PM
shamanistik
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Charleville (08)
Posts: 64
Default

Wow thanks a lot bro.. the editor can open spell lists now.. trying the server I let you know ! THANKS
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-18-2011, 07:19 PM
shamanistik
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Charleville (08)
Posts: 64
Default

Man I love you, really..
If you need anything.. shout a pm.. there will be np !
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-18-2011, 07:44 PM
Tyrant1984
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 5
Default

sweet glad its working for you too ! drove me nuts for a couple days as well
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-18-2011, 09:30 PM
shamanistik
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Charleville (08)
Posts: 64
Default

Doh.. now I can't cast any spells.. every characters, in every zones, get "you can't cast out of combat" and "you can't cast in combat" ; (
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:34 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3