Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::General Support

Support::General Support Post all topics here having to do with errors while trying to connect to an EQEMu server but not about the setup/running of the Server itself.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-01-2019, 10:53 AM
jaspen
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 107
Default Error restoring from backup.

Not sure if this is an issue or if it can be ignored. Everything appears to run fine afterwards but I wanted to side on the side of caution.

When restoring from a backup, I drop the peq database, create a blank peq database, and then import from a compressed backup of the database that was done using the eqemu_server.pl file. Upon doing so I always get the following error in which the script stops...

Code:
/*!50001 VIEW `vw_groups` AS select `g`.`groupid` AS `group_id`,`GetMobType`(`g`.`name`) AS `mob_type`,`g`.`name` AS `name`,`g`.`charid` AS `mob_id`,ifnull(`c`.`level`,`b`.`level`) AS `level` from ((`group_id` `g` left join `character_data` `c` on((`g`.`name` = `c`.`name`))) left join `bot_data` `b` on((`g`.`name` = `b`.`name`))) */;
/* SQL Error (1305): FUNCTION test.GetMobType does not exist */
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-01-2019, 07:38 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

The backup process doesn't appear to grab functions..

..you'll need to add it back manually.


Code:
DELIMITER $$

CREATE FUNCTION `GetMobType` (mob_name VARCHAR(64)) RETURNS CHAR(1)
BEGIN
	DECLARE Result CHAR(1);
	
	SET Result = NULL;
	
	IF ((SELECT COUNT(*) FROM `character_data` WHERE `name` = mob_name) > 0) THEN
		SET Result = 'C';
	ELSEIF ((SELECT COUNT(*) FROM `bot_data` WHERE `name` = mob_name) > 0) THEN
		SET Result = 'B';
	END IF;
	
	RETURN Result;
END$$

EDIT: (For anyone not sure what to do with that, run it as a query on the database)
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-02-2019, 12:25 AM
Huppy's Avatar
Huppy
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,333
Default

This is just me, doing things manually all the time, but using the --routines backs up the views and functions as well.
Example: (assuming "peq" is name of database, and "*****" is db password") :
mysqldump --routines -u root -p***** peq > peq_backup.sql
__________________
Hanging out at Antonica.World
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:54 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3