Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::Bots

Development::Bots Forum for bots.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-08-2015, 06:32 PM
Havok2all
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 35
Default Working SQL Bot file

Anyone have a working SQL file for bots? I have tried like 6 different versions going back almost 2 years and everyone has had some form of issue. Either the "name already being used" or "No HP column" and most recently "melee bots stand there doing nothing".

Anyone who has a working source able to point to where they got it?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-08-2015, 07:56 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

Going back 2 years is probably a bad thing...

Try using the sql files located in git repo here:
https://github.com/EQEmu/Server/tree...s/sql/git/bots

Post back if you have issues sourcing either those in (drop, then load.)
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-08-2015, 08:25 PM
Havok2all
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 35
Default

That's the one I currently sourced in (I've come full circle). My current issue is that melee bots just stand there during a fight.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-08-2015, 08:42 PM
ionhsmith
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 284
Default

I tried to do this and i get an error ... Says FUNCTION peq.GetMobType does not exist ... i was trying to do this fix as well
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-08-2015, 11:41 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

Not sure on that particular function..was it deleted?


EDIT: It may be possible that your load_bots.sql didn't fully run. That function is created in that script.
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-09-2015, 09:50 AM
werebat's Avatar
werebat
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 143
Default

If you are using a recent build, bots are not working properly anyway. The HP problem and spellcasting issue makes them unpredictable. Until that is resolved, the casters do not work. Not sure about melee bots.

If your build is pre-December, then you should be ok.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-09-2015, 08:48 PM
Havok2all
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 35
Default

My issue is the opposite Werebat. Casters are working for me, but melee just stand there and do nothing. They srun to target, but don't attack. As I stated in my first post, I went back trying different source builds of load_bots going back almnost 2 years. I couldn't get any of them to work.

I am really perplexed. I had a server before and bots worked fine. Wish like hell I held onto that file now :(
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-11-2015, 10:25 PM
Riklin
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 220
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ionhsmith View Post
I tried to do this and i get an error ... Says FUNCTION peq.GetMobType does not exist ... i was trying to do this fix as well

I ran into this issue. What I did to fix it was to create a peqtest database instance and source the September 2014 data, then source in the bots, then source in the mercs. After all that, I copied the GetMobType function in the peqtest database and pasted it in the real database. Worked perfectly for me.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-12-2015, 09:27 AM
werebat's Avatar
werebat
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 143
Default

Here is the issue. I fixed it in on my build.

In the load_bots.sql there are two lines that need to be corrected.

197 DELIMTER \\
212 END \\

The problem is that you cannot use a backslash as a delimiter. Change the \\ to $$ and rerun it. You may need to run drop_bots first so you dont hit a bunch of duplicate errors.

197 DELIMTER $$
212 END $$
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-12-2015, 04:46 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

Yousir, are correct!

http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.1/...-defining.html


Not sure how that occurred..I rewrote those and not sure why I would have used 'backs' :/
(I know it was something that I did because all of the old delimiters are '$$')

Forward slashes are fine too..but, I'll push that change to the repo and hopefully it will make it into the peq dump soon.

Thanks for catching that!


EDIT: EQEmu git repo have been updated..the 'old' script actually used '//'..so, not sure how I did that...
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty

Last edited by Uleat; 01-12-2015 at 05:04 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 01-13-2015, 06:19 PM
Havok2all
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 35
Default

Bah :P That didn't fix my issue with melee standing around watching the fight.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-13-2015, 06:22 PM
werebat's Avatar
werebat
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 143
Default

That is a code issue and not the sql. Recent changes affected the hp and STR values. My caster bots would fight until level 12 but now they just sit. They do cast but they wont melee.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-19-2015, 10:43 PM
fault
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 114
Default

getting the following errors in that updated bot sql file

ideas? mysql 5.0.11

Quote:
SQL query:

ALTER TABLE `guild_members` DROP PRIMARY KEY;

MySQL said: Documentation
#1091 - Can't DROP 'PRIMARY'; check that column/key exists
and

Quote:
DELIMITER $$
CREATE FUNCTION `GetMobType` (mobname VARCHAR(64)) RETURNS CHAR(1)
BEGIN
DECLARE Result CHAR(1);
SET Result = NULL;
IF (SELECT COUNT(*) FROM `character_data` WHERE `name` = mobname) > 0 THEN
SET Result = 'C';
ELSEIF (SELECT COUNT(*) FROM `bots` WHERE `Name` = mobname) > 0 THEN
SET Result = 'B';
END IF;
RETURN Result;
END$$

MySQL said: Documentation
#1548 - Cannot load from mysql.proc. The table is probably corrupted
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-20-2015, 09:22 AM
werebat's Avatar
werebat
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 143
Default

sounds like your mysql needs to be upgraded to 5.1.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-24-2015, 08:48 PM
fault
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 114
Default

Ive got now:

Code:
 mysql --version
mysql  Ver 14.14 Distrib 5.5.41, for Linux (x86_64) using readline 5.

still get this:

Code:
SQL query:



DELIMITER $$

DROP FUNCTION IF EXISTS `GetMobTypeByName` $$

MySQL said: Documentation
#1548 - Cannot load from mysql.proc. The table is probably corrupted
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:54 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3