Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #496  
Old 12-09-2019, 07:36 PM
Huppy
Dragon
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 946
Default

Hence, I answered your first question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sticz View Post
is there another client-side change I need to make? Am I supposed to use the everquest.exe or is it eqgame? Eqgame just tells me to use everquest.exe.

Step 5 Here tells you how to setup client.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Sticz View Post
I had a shortcut to everquest.exe not eqgame.exe.
Sticz
__________________
Don't hate the dev...hate the game ....
Reply With Quote
  #497  
Old 01-05-2020, 01:47 AM
SouthernOgre
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 4
Default

With the move over to gitbook, is there an updated link to download the basic installer package?

The link at https://eqemu.gitbook.io/server/cate...lation-windows never connects. Connection times out.

(http://wiki.eqemulator.org/eqemu_installer_files.zip)

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #498  
Old 01-05-2020, 01:48 AM
Akkadius's Avatar
Akkadius
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 2,028
Default

Are you sure you're looking at the most up to date page? The updated link is in there
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #499  
Old 01-05-2020, 01:37 PM
SouthernOgre
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 4
Default

Thanks! Killed the cached content and reloaded. I now see the link directing to analytics.akkadius.com/eqemu_installer_files.zip .
Reply With Quote
  #500  
Old 01-07-2020, 04:53 PM
bigdaddyduergar
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 3
Default

I set up the server for some local screwing around, downloaded the steam everquest install, followed all the instructions afaik, and when I try to log in I get "[LoginServer] [Info] New Titanium client connection from 1678616768:55607" and it just hangs. I've not been able to find any info on this, and was hoping y'all could point me in the right direction.
Reply With Quote
  #501  
Old 01-07-2020, 05:02 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,716
Default

The current steam client will not work.
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #502  
Old 01-07-2020, 05:07 PM
bigdaddyduergar
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 3
Default

Bah. Ok. I have a the titanium disks I can install on here. Do those work? Is there something better I should be using?
Reply With Quote
  #503  
Old 01-07-2020, 05:26 PM
bigdaddyduergar
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 3
Default

Ok Titanium edition seems to work, but the server isn't appearing in the list. I'll have to work on that. :/
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:24 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3