Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-07-2019, 04:33 PM
pharone1
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 34
Default Need help with character models loading in zones they didn't originate in

I am having difficulty getting certain character models to show up correctly in zones other than where they originally were included back in the day.

For instance, I am trying to spawn Rallos Zek the Warlord in the Commonlands, and he always shows up as a Human Male.

I have read the discussion here about how to add character models to zones that they were not originally included in, and I have done what it said to do, but it still is not working.

I have tried all of the following variations...

First I tried raz,powar_chr based on the information here. Reloaded the client, and he still showed up as a human male.

Then I tried "raz,potimeb_chr" and "raz,potactics_chr" per a suggestion on the EQemu Discord chat. When I reloaded the client it crashed everytime, so EQ very much does not like either of these two.

Few things of note:
1. I tried changing the gender of the Rallos Zek I spawned, and it didn't change anything.
2. I am using #npctypespawn 214113 to spawn Rallos Zek
3. If I spawn 214113 in the Plane of Tactics, Rallos Zek shows up with the right model.
4. Running the Underfoot client from Steam.

If anybody can give me some advice, I would really appreciate it. I'm out of ideas on how to make this work.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-09-2019, 10:38 AM
pharone1
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 34
Default

Anybody have any ideas on this one?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-09-2019, 02:34 PM
lctucker2999
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 30
Default

Have you tried #dbspawn 214113?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-09-2019, 02:58 PM
pharone1
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 34
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lctucker2999 View Post
Have you tried #dbspawn 214113?
I will give that a try tonight after work. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-09-2019, 03:55 PM
ChaosSlayerZ's Avatar
ChaosSlayerZ
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Umm
Posts: 1,378
Default

I have worked a lot with loading custom models, and there are some tricks and issues with some of them. I don't know about RZ but some models simply refuse to load locally.
It is possible to load them by making them Global. See if that works.

BTW I believe RZ is also present in Plane of Time - open chr file for Po_Time and see if its loaded there and how.

In some rare cases it could be a Client issue.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:59 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3