Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > General > General::Server Discussion

General::Server Discussion Discussion about emulator servers.
Do not post support topics here.

Old 08-10-2011, 02:48 AM
Rezjunkie
Fire Beetle

Default I'm coming !..... to a server near you : )

woo-hoo! 9 year vet on live blue server. just dropped out a few months ago (mid HoT exp) and was starting to get the jitters . I'm soooo glad I found Eqemulator !

I looked everywhere and finally found my copy of Eq titanium. Now I'm just waiting for a return on an RMA'ed power supply for the desktop.

This time around, I plan on getting the wife to play with me, and probably my son as well. He always wanted to play but was to young.

So, now that you know I'm a vet, and intend to play with a couple newbs, what server would you recommend?

I like the concepts behind many of the custom servers, but I'm already leaning towards something more traditional in the hopes that I'll once again get that good time feeling I experienced as a true newb myself.

Thanks for any input, and I hope to see some of you soon!

p.s, I'll probably go with a tank (warrior) as that is the one class I never fleshed out on live. I will be looking for a raiding guild as well. I can't wait to do those raids again...weeeeeeee ! ! ! Mckenzie raids were lame :(

( I opened my can of whupass, but all I found was Loading....Please wait)
Old 08-10-2011, 02:55 AM
helman
Sarnak

If your looking for a server just like or close to eq live than I would recommend Project 1999 and PEQ The Grand Creation. Now if you want to try something new, I would recommend Storm Haven. But if you want it a little easier than its the EZ server, Or Akka's Funhouse. Also you might want The EQEMU launcher http://moestaverne.com/

Have fun out there.
Old 08-10-2011, 03:26 AM
trevius
Developer

Welcome to the community! I think you will like it

To find the right server for you, your first stop should be to check the server list page here: