Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::General Support

Support::General Support Post all topics here having to do with errors while trying to connect to an EQEMu server but not about the setup/running of the Server itself.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-01-2018, 12:28 PM
jaspen
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 107
Default Some older zones do not load.

I updated my previous PoK portal issue post with more information. I mention that because part of that problem is related here. One of the three portals were partly broken because of another issue I will mention here.

It seems some of the older zones like tox and misty do not work in my build. I will eventually test them all and report back as I want to contribute and make this project the best it can be.

If I do #zone tox or #zone misty it does nothing. It doesn't give me the error that they do not exist. The database has the entries in zone. I found out about tox because a friend tried zoning into Toxxulia from paineel and it crashed his EQ, mine as well when testing. Now that I think about it perhaps this is why someone in the previous build deleted the Plane of Knowledge links to this zone from paineel and Erudin as a quick fix?

With the above said, where is zoneline information stored in the database so I can correct the zoneline from Paineel zoning into Toxxulia? For now I will point it to the new revamped zone.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-01-2018, 01:01 PM
Maze_EQ
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1,104
Default

Import zone files from titanium into your install.

New tox and new misty are different.
__________________
"No, thanks, man. I don't want you fucking up my life, too."

Skype:
Comerian1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-01-2018, 01:19 PM
jaspen
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 107
Default

Okay, so RoF2 is missing the physical files in the directory. I see now why EQ itself gave the error. I think I have those from my Underfoot install.

Do you know where in the database zoneline information is stored incase I want to take paineel for example and have it use the new Toxxulia zone instead?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-05-2018, 06:30 PM
Turmoiltoad
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 23
Default

The zone_points table has the zone connections, the doors table has the click-type (IE PoK books), Quests \ Spells has the spells that take you to those zones.

"#zone tox" will still take you to Tox (or try to, at least). "#zone toxxulia" would take you to the revamped version.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-07-2018, 02:00 PM
jaspen
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 107
Default

I copied over the zone information from a UF folder and it corrected the crashing and inability to zone into some of the older zones. Though sro has weird textures for the grass and desert area. Looks very strange. I will try and locate a titanium version to see if the results are different or if it is a rof2 client issue.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-07-2018, 06:45 PM
Turmoiltoad
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 23
Default

#zone sro <-- old version
#zone southro <-- revamped version

In your zone_points table and doors table, pay close attention to the client_version_mask field, as it will determine which version you get based on client when attempting to zone through a zone point or door. Likewise your spells may have client version comparisons to determine destination zones.

For information on client version masks, check here:

https://github.com/EQEmu/Server/wiki/Client-Mask
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-22-2020, 04:00 PM
JDf
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Northern California
Posts: 14
Default All these links post to blanks?

Hey Toad,

I am trying to follow many links and they are all ending at blank pages or 404 lately. Do you see the same?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-22-2020, 04:51 PM
Thalix
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 58
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JDf View Post
Hey Toad,

I am trying to follow many links and they are all ending at blank pages or 404 lately. Do you see the same?

In your last five posts out of 12 posts in total, you claim that. This is strange what you are doing here. Sorry, if you're picking out year-old links, they don't work sometimes.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-22-2020, 07:17 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,770
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JDf View Post
Hey Toad,

I am trying to follow many links and they are all ending at blank pages or 404 lately. Do you see the same?
Please keep your dead link comments on your original post rather than necro'ing unrelated threads - Thanks!
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:17 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3