Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Quests > Quests::Q&A

Quests::Q&A This is the quest support section

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-23-2015, 03:34 PM
Bandor
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 209
Default Summoning an item every x hours

Wasn't sure what to title this so I guess its self explanatory lol. Currently using the following,but it doesnt appear to be working.


Code:
sub EVENT_CONNECT {
    quest::settimer("Reward", 14400);
}
}

sub EVENT_TIMER {
    if ($timer eq "Reward") {
        quest::stoptimer("Reward");
        $client->AddAlternateCurrencyValue(43942, 1);
        $client->Message(315, "You have received AMOUNT CURRENCY for staying online for four hours!");
        quest::settimer("Reward", 14400);
    }
}
__________________
Owner and Developer - Everquest: A New World
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-23-2015, 03:39 PM
Kingly_Krab
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 1,589
Default

AddAlternateCurrencyValue takes two parameters, currency ID and value. Not item ID and value. So find your currency's ID in the alternate_currency table and use that. Also, you have a random right curly after the end curly for EVENT_CONNECT.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-23-2015, 03:57 PM
Bandor
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 209
Default

So should look like

Code:
sub EVENT_CONNECT {
    quest::settimer("Reward", 14400);
}


sub EVENT_TIMER {
    if ($timer eq "Reward") {
        quest::stoptimer("Reward");
        $client->AddAlternateCurrencyValue(4, 1);
        $client->Message(315, "You have received AMOUNT CURRENCY for staying online for four hours!");
        quest::settimer("Reward", 14400);
    }
}
__________________
Owner and Developer - Everquest: A New World
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-23-2015, 03:57 PM
Kingly_Krab
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 1,589
Default

Yes, assuming the currency ID is 4.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-23-2015, 04:07 PM
Bandor
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 209
Default

Cool will give it a shot,tyvm
__________________
Owner and Developer - Everquest: A New World
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-29-2015, 11:50 AM
Bandor
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 209
Default

So have been messing around with this for a couple days trying to figure out whats up, but it refuses to work for me. It is currently in my global_player is this the correct location or am I missing something?
__________________
Owner and Developer - Everquest: A New World
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-29-2015, 12:26 PM
NatedogEZ's Avatar
NatedogEZ
Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 515
Default

I would use EVENT_ENTERZONE for the start of the timer. Other than that it looks fine
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-29-2015, 02:07 PM
Bandor
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 209
Default

If I use EVENT_ENTERZONE would I have to define the zone? Was hoping to be able to set it up where it just started as soon as a player is logged in.
__________________
Owner and Developer - Everquest: A New World
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:31 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3