Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Spell Support

Spell Support Broken Spells? Want them Fixed? Request it here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-15-2020, 07:32 AM
macdaddy02
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 13
Default Throne of Heroes always held down.

I altered the Throne of Heroes to cast faster and the cool down to 2 minutes. However, I somehow messed it up and now it's always held down (red like it's on cooldown) but I can use it just fine.

Anyone have any idea why it's always down?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-26-2020, 09:34 AM
hayward6
Forum Guide
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 452
Default

This sounds familiar... Is it possible the spell timer and the spell icon timer are in different locations? Maybe the icon graphic is coded in the client and the spell change isn't affecting that? I'm going to look more into this, because I know I remember seeing this before.
__________________
Sayin Silverwolf
Server Op of The Sandbox (Non-Legit)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-26-2020, 09:41 AM
hayward6
Forum Guide
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 452
Default

Uleat has some information in here on changing spells. I don't know if your change is enough to break the link between the spell file and the database, but maybe you went too far?

http://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=42183
__________________
Sayin Silverwolf
Server Op of The Sandbox (Non-Legit)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-26-2020, 05:29 PM
macdaddy02
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 13
Default

Not sure if I went too far or not, but I know that I've checked it over 20+ times and even compared it to the AA ability "Origin" to make sure it lined up the same and it does. However, I never considered that it was coded in together with the spell / icon timer so that could very well be it.

As I stated, I can use it although it's always pressed down, but it's one of those things that sticks out like a sore thumb to me because well I have OCD.

Thank you for the look and reply, I'll check the other thread that you linked and see if I can figure it out.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:58 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3