Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::General Support

Support::General Support Post all topics here having to do with errors while trying to connect to an EQEMu server but not about the setup/running of the Server itself.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-12-2011, 08:20 PM
chaos3294
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2
Default Login Help

Hi there i have recently been wanting to return to Eqeumulator and i followed every single step i didnt patch i didnt do anything. i added to patchme thing to tohe icon and edited the eqhost file corresponding with eqemu.. Created new LS accounts and such passwords are 6 characyers long and yet i still cannot log in. it tell me invalid username or password... I have EQ Ti installed... Is there something im missing here?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-13-2011, 03:14 AM
trevius's Avatar
trevius
Developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 5,947
Default

If you are running Windows Vista or 7, UAC probably prevented your changes to eqhost.txt from saving. If so, check the FAQ in my sig for solutions.
__________________
Trevazar/Trevius Owner of: Storm Haven
Everquest Emulator FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) - Read It!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:58 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3