Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-11-2016, 05:17 AM
Figback65
Discordant
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: 2131231231
Posts: 253
Default Start_Zones Titanium Manual Entry Help

Ive read through the forums and on wiki and ive seen several times that the Starting zones for titanium is hardcoded. So I have been working with the code and I got most of it working but I noticed even in the entries already in the code for default bind point does not work. I tested it with good erudites, it has them start in city and when they die they goto Tox, this does not work, they go right to their starting point.

Unedited worlddb.cpp
Code:
void WorldDatabase::SetTitaniumDefaultStartZone(PlayerProfile_Struct* in_pp, CharCreate_Struct* in_cc)
{
	switch (in_cc->start_zone)
	{
	case 0: // Erudin
	{
		if (in_cc->deity == 203) // Cazic-Thule Erudites go to Paineel
		{
			in_pp->zone_id = 75; // paineel 
			in_pp->binds[0].zoneId = 75; // broke
		}
		else
		{
			in_pp->zone_id = 24;	// erudnext start zone
			in_pp->binds[0].zoneId = 38;	// tox does not go to tox broke
		}
		break;
	}
Edited worlddb.cpp
Code:
case 1: // Qeynos
	{
		if (in_cc->deity == 201)
		{
			in_pp->x = -370.89; // works
			in_pp->y = 361.61; // works
			in_pp->z = -38.22; // works
			in_pp->zone_id = 45; // qcat works
			in_pp->binds[0].zoneId = 2; // broke
			in_pp->binds[0].x = 120; // broke
			in_pp->binds[0].y = 406.14; // broke
			in_pp->binds[0].z = 1.88; // broke
		}
		else
		{
			in_pp->zone_id = 2;	// qeynos2 
			in_pp->binds[0].zoneId = 2;	// qeynos2 broke
		}
		break;
	}
My manual set loc for starting X Y Z and zone_id = 45 works. The binds.zoneID, binds.x, binds.y, binds.z does not take hold. I have tried all kinds of variations.

I have deleted my starting_zones entries to make sure it loads defaults, which is the hardcode.

I am on titanium, thus why I am hardcoding it.

Any idea why the binds are not taking hold for the bind points and zone?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-11-2016, 05:54 AM
Figback65
Discordant
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: 2131231231
Posts: 253
Default

Well I also found this

client.cpp
Code:
	/* Will either be the same as home or tutorial */
	pp.binds[0].zoneId = pp.zone_id;
	pp.binds[0].x = pp.x;
	pp.binds[0].y = pp.y;
	pp.binds[0].z = pp.z;
	pp.binds[0].heading = pp.heading;
So now I am assuming using binds[0] is pulling this and automatically setting the bind zoneid,x,y,z right to the home point that is set manually.

Is there a way to individually set the bind points in worlddb.cpp, I assume my coding is wrong is the problem.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-11-2016, 06:22 AM
Figback65
Discordant
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: 2131231231
Posts: 253
Default

Fixed it.

commented out this is client.cpp so it stopped overwriting entries.

client.cpp
Code:
	/* Will either be the same as home or tutorial */
	// pp.binds[0].zoneId = pp.zone_id;
	// pp.binds[0].x = pp.x;
	// pp.binds[0].y = pp.y;
	// pp.binds[0].z = pp.z;
	// pp.binds[0].heading = pp.heading;
now this works in worlddb.cpp

worlddb.cpp
Code:
	case 1: // Qeynos
	{
		if (in_cc->deity == 201)
		{
			in_pp->x = -370.89;
			in_pp->y = 361.61;
			in_pp->z = -38.22;
			in_pp->zone_id = 45; // qcat
			in_pp->binds[0].zoneId = 2;
			in_pp->binds[0].x = 120;
			in_pp->binds[0].y = 406.14;
			in_pp->binds[0].z = 1.88;
		}
		else
		{
			in_pp->zone_id = 2;	// qeynos2
			in_pp->binds[0].zoneId = 2;	// qeynos2
		}
		break;
	}
For anybody that wants to manually enter. This also fixes the issue of in_pp->binds[0].zoneId = 2; and like entries for all the towns, not being able to work because the code in client.cpp was overwriting it.

Of course rebuild
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-12-2016, 12:41 AM
provocating's Avatar
provocating
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,175
Default

Yeah it is a pain. Same thing with the character create combinations for titanium, which is also controlled in the source.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:13 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3