Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-31-2019, 12:11 AM
Norrwind
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 14
Default 1017 error on private server install

Ok, got everything installed using the windows installer on a fresh windows 10 computer. Idea is to set this up as a private server only so I can start the server and play local only. So far I've got everything to come up with no errors. I added an account to the Account" table, can bring up the servers ok, get to login, see my servername and then when trying to get to character creation, get the 1017 error. Client is Secrets of Faydwer, new install, changed the shortcut to point to eqgame.exe and added the patchme piece. I'm at a loss for what I might be missing. Based on the dbg file from everquest it sort of looks like it can't find the user/password somewhere. Ideas??
File data/log info:


eqemu_config.json

{
"server" : {
"database" : {
"db" : "peq",
"host" : "127.0.0.1",
"password" : "password",
"port" : "3306",
"username" : "username"
},
"qsdatabase" : {
"db" : "peq",
"host" : "127.0.0.1",
"password" : "password",
"port" : "3306",
"username" : "username"
},
"webinterface" : {
"port" : "9081"
},
"world" : {
"address" : "127.0.0.1",
"localaddress" : "127.0.0.1",
"http" : {
"enabled" : "true",
"mimefile" : "mime.types",
"port" : "9080"
},
"key" : "DvWyo6SOQVA8zqDzG5utpZuI7um4Kre",
"loginserver" : {
"account" : "Administrator",
"host" : "127.0.0.1",
"password" : "Password1234",
"port" : "5998"
},
"longname" : "Faydwer Live - 20190330",
"shortname" : "Faydwer Live",
"tcp" : {
"ip" : "127.0.0.1",
"port" : "9001"
},
"telnet" : {
"enabled" : "true",
"ip" : "0.0.0.0",
"port" : "9000"
}
},
"zones" : {
"defaultstatus" : "0",
"ports" : {
"high" : "7500",
"low" : "7000"
}
}
}
}


login.ini

[database]
host = 127.0.0.1
port = 3306
db = peq
user = username
password = password
subsystem = MySQL

[options]
unregistered_allowed = TRUE
reject_duplicate_servers = FALSE
trace = TRUE
world_trace = FALSE
dump_packets_in = FALSE
dump_packets_out = FALSE
listen_port = 5998
local_network = 127.0.0.1
auto_create_accounts = TRUE

[security]
plugin = EQEmuAuthCrypto
mode = 5

[Titanium]
port = 5998
opcodes = login_opcodes.conf

[SoD]
port = 5999
opcodes = login_opcodes_sod.conf

[schema]
account_table = loginserver_server_accounts
world_registration_table = loginserver_world_server_registration
world_admin_registration_table = loginserver_server_admin_registration
world_server_type_table = loginserver_server_list_type


eqhost.txt


[LoginServer]
Host=127.0.0.1:5998


After login fails, logout from client, checking login server window:

[Login Server] New world server connection from 127.0.0.1:49965
[World Server] Server Faydwer Live - 20190330(Faydwer Live) successfully logged in.
[Login Server] New Titanium client connection from 127.0.0.1:52298
[Login Server] Application packet received from client (size 14)
[Login Server] Session ready received from client.
[Login Server] Application packet received from client (size 2
[Login Server] Login received from client.
[Login Server] Application packet received from client (size 12)
[Login Server] Server list request received from client.
[Login Server] Application packet received from client (size 16)
[Login Server] Play received from client, server number 2 sequence 5.
[Login Server] Application packet received from client (size 12)
[Login Server] Client disconnected from the server, removing client.
[Login Server] New Titanium client connection from 127.0.0.1:52300
[Login Server] Application packet received from client (size 14)
[Login Server] Session ready received from client.
[Login Server] Application packet received from client (size 2
[Login Server] Login received from client.
[Login Server] Application packet received from client (size 12)
[Login Server] Server list request received from client.
[Login Server] Client disconnected from the server, removing client.


World window:

[World Server] Account Attempting to be created: 'Test' status: 0
[MySQL Error] 1062: Duplicate entry 'Test' for key 'name'
INSERT INTO account SET name='Test', status=0, lsaccount_id=3, time_creation=UNIX_TIMESTAMP();
[World Server] Account Attempting to be created: 'Test' status: 0
[MySQL Error] 1062: Duplicate entry 'Test' for key 'name'
INSERT INTO account SET name='Test', status=0, lsaccount_id=3, time_creation=UNIX_TIMESTAMP();
[World Server] Account Attempting to be created: 'Test' status: 0
[MySQL Error] 1062: Duplicate entry 'Test' for key 'name'
INSERT INTO account SET name='Test', status=0, lsaccount_id=3, time_creation=UNIX_TIMESTAMP();


from Everquest dbg.txt log file:

[Sun Mar 31 00:08:33 2019]00039:WorldAuthenticate: Initiating Login.
[Sun Mar 31 00:08:33 2019]00040:WorldAuthenticate: connection lost during authentication.

[Sun Mar 31 00:08:34 2019]00041:Rejected By World. retrying

[Sun Mar 31 00:08:34 2019]00042:Networking: Connection Established [2]
[Sun Mar 31 00:08:35 2019]00043:WorldAuthenticate: Initiating Login.
[Sun Mar 31 00:08:35 2019]00044:WorldAuthenticate: connection lost during authentication.

[Sun Mar 31 00:08:36 2019]00045:Rejected By World. retrying

[Sun Mar 31 00:08:36 2019]00046:Networking: Connection Established [3]
[Sun Mar 31 00:08:38 2019]00047:WorldAuthenticate: Initiating Login.
[Sun Mar 31 00:08:38 2019]00048:WorldAuthenticate: connection lost during authentication.

[Sun Mar 31 00:08:39 2019]00049:Rejected By World. abort abort
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-31-2019, 03:42 PM
Norrwind
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 14
Default

Still digging...found that in the everquest dbg.txt the connect string includes the ip address/port(?) which in this case is 127.0.0.1:52299...guessing it's connecting temporarily from client(5229, then gets to login and tries with user/password(52299) and when that fails, goes back to server select screen connecting(52300). Could this be an issue with login/database access from the loginserver? The world window does show that it is trying to create a user account even though that user name already exists. Any ideas?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-31-2019, 08:29 PM
Norrwind
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 14
Default

Almost there...

Everything I could find and what I was seeing on server loading was pointing to client so I uninstalled and re-installed everquest from disc, set eqhost file, setup shortcut...got past server select to character create. Only thing I can think is the first time I did this I installed everquest first, changed the eqhost and shortcuts and then tested to see if they worked, before loading the server.

Now I can create a character and attempt to enter world...which sends me back to server select. I've seen this mentioned a few times, so off to check anything I've tweaked in getting this far. Any quick pointers are appreciated.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-31-2019, 08:39 PM
Norrwind
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 14
Default

Additional info...after attempting to enter world, returning to character select works fine and shows characters being in "the mines of gloomingdeep" even though I selected cities as starting points. This is a Faydwer install, don't know if that plays into starting zones or not. Any pointers appreciated.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-31-2019, 08:48 PM
Huppy
Dragon
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 973
Default

In your eqemu_config.json file: Change the "shortname" to one word, without spaces.

In your login.ini: Change local_network = 127.0.0.1 to local_network = 127.0.0. (without the last digit) but keep the period.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-31-2019, 09:46 PM
Norrwind
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 14
Default

Thanks for the reply Huppy.

Made suggested changes, no changes to previous symptoms. However, reading other posts I might be missing something in my startup processes. When I run "t_start_server_with_login_server.bat" I get 5 windows up, but I don't think it's the correct 5. I have a "Akka's Windows Server Launcher", login server, world server, query server and ucs. No Zone server window like I'm seeing others mention. The world server does show 30 instances of "New zone server connection" in it...so not sure if I'm missing something or not.

Can anyone confirm the what I'm seeing?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-31-2019, 10:27 PM
Scorpious2k's Avatar
Scorpious2k
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 1,068
Default

Just an observation... you look like you are logging in with an account name "Test". Just a guess, but there seems to be an entry in your account table for "Test" but it doesn't match what is on the login server DB. Probably the lsaccount_id. For a quick test try logging in under another name. If you get in, then you probably need to delete the Test entry from the account table.
__________________
Maybe I should try making one of these servers...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-31-2019, 11:19 PM
Norrwind
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 14
Default

Thanks for the reply Scorpious2k.

Yes, originally I was using just a single login to try to get everything setup. I'm now able to create as many accounts as I want and can switch between them. Still stuck at character creation, but getting farther than this morning.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-01-2019, 03:08 AM
Huppy
Dragon
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 973
Default

It can be difficult (for someone like me), helping someone, without actually sitting at their puter to see what's going on. (It's also the reason I would never work in a call centre), :P
There has been many changes in the emulator server project over the years, as it progresses, but some of those changes provide options for people. Like the choice of using lua or perl for quest scripting, or using Akka's installer instead of doing a manual compile and install, like myself. Akka's installer makes use of the mariadb, as well as his customized start/stop scripts for the server.
Maybe one of these days, I'll use an old box and run Akka's installer just to see what it does and see what others see, when they have problems. I use straight mysql and my own startup scripts, as well as editing my own config files to suit my needs. I don't need the telnet enabled and that "http" web interface is obsolete anyways, so it's better off disabled.
I'm not sure what kind of default config files come with Akka's installer, but I did notice on yours, it's missing entries for the chatserver and mailserver. I think I've posted a sample before of the config I use, somewhere on these forums, but it would get buried in the weeds, like everything else. I remember the days, when the only answer people got, was "search the forums", lol
The following is a sample of my existing config that I use now, if you want to copy it and save to your own eqemu_config. (backup your old one). You just need to adjust the usernames, passwords, etc. But I assume you know the shortname and longname in the config has to match the ones in your database, (exactly). Other this working config, I have no idea what could be causing your problems.

Code:
{
     "server" : {
          "chatserver" : {
               "host" : "127.0.0.1",
               "port" : "7778"
          },
          "database" : {
               "db" : "peq",
               "host" : "127.0.0.1",
               "password" : "password",
               "port" : "3306",
               "username" : "username"
          },
          "directories" : {
               "logs" : "logs/",
               "lua_modules" : "lua_modules/",
               "maps" : "maps/",
               "patches" : "./",
               "plugins" : "plugins/",
               "quests" : "quests/",
               "shared_memory" : "shared/"
          },
          "mailserver" : {
               "host" : "127.0.0.1",
               "port" : "7778"
          },
          "qsdatabase" : {
               "db" : "peq",
               "host" : "127.0.0.1",
               "password" : "password",
               "port" : "3306",
               "username" : "username"
          },
          "world" : {
               "address" : "127.0.0.1",
               "http" : {
                    "enabled" : "false",
                    "mimefile" : "mime.types",
                    "port" : "9080"
               },
               "key" : "DvWyo6SOQVA8zqDzG5utpZuI7um4Kre",
               "localaddress" : "127.0.0.1",
               "loginserver" : {
                    "account" : "Administrator",
                    "host" : "127.0.0.1",
                    "legacy" : "0",
                    "password" : "Password1234",
                    "port" : "5998"
               },
               "longname" : "Faydwer Live - 20190330",
               "shortname" : "FaydwerLive",
               "tcp" : {
                    "ip" : "127.0.0.1",
                    "port" : "9000",
                    "telnet" : "disable"
               }
          },
          "zones" : {
               "defaultstatus" : "0",
               "ports" : {
                    "high" : "7500",
                    "low" : "7100"
               }
          }
     }
}
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-01-2019, 06:54 AM
Kattamaran.CH
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 15
Default

The Installer comes preconfig. with automatic account creation entries.
so if you just type some random username and password the server will create that in the database on its own.

..just in case you made something wrong on the account configuration side in the database.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 04-01-2019, 07:20 AM
Huppy
Dragon
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 973
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kattamaran.CH View Post
The Installer comes preconfig. with automatic account creation entries.
so if you just type some random username and password the server will create that in the database on its own.

..just in case you made something wrong on the account configuration side in the database.
Ya, that comes from the standard login.ini for any server - "auto_create_accounts = TRUE"
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-01-2019, 07:18 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,741
Default

Server logs tell us alot.

What port are you using in your eqhost file?

SoF should be on port 5998.
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-01-2019, 08:31 PM
Norrwind
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 14
Default

Thanks for chiming in everyone. Additional info:

Current eqhost file:
[LoginServer]
Host=127.0.0.1:5998

Current eqemu_config.json:
{
"server" : {
"chatserver" : {
"host" : "",
"port" : "7778"
},
"mailserver" : {
"host" : "",
"port" : "7778"
},
"database" : {
"db" : "peq",
"host" : "127.0.0.1",
"password" : "eqemu",
"port" : "3306",
"username" : "root"
},
"qsdatabase" : {
"db" : "peq",
"host" : "127.0.0.1",
"password" : "eqemu",
"port" : "3306",
"username" : "root"
},
"webinterface" : {
"port" : "9081"
},
"world" : {
"address" : "127.0.0.1",
"localaddress" : "127.0.0.1",
"key" : "DvWyo6SOQVA8zqDzG5utpZuI7um4Kre",
"loginserver" : {
"account" : "Admin",
"host" : "127.0.0.1",
"password" : "newadminpassword",
"port" : "5998"
},
"longname" : "Faydwer Live - 20190330",
"shortname" : "FaydwerLive",
"tcp" : {
"ip" : "127.0.0.1",
"port" : "9001"
},
"telnet" : {
"enabled" : "false",
"ip" : "0.0.0.0",
"port" : "9000"
},
"http" : {
"port" : "9080",
"enabled" : "true",
"mimefile" : "mime.types"
}
},
"zones" : {
"defaultstatus" : "0",
"ports" : {
"high" : "7500",
"low" : "7000"
}
}
}
}

Current login.ini:
[database]
host = 127.0.0.1
port = 3306
db = peq
user = root
password = eqemu
subsystem = MySQL

[options]
unregistered_allowed = TRUE
reject_duplicate_servers = FALSE
trace = TRUE
world_trace = FALSE
dump_packets_in = FALSE
dump_packets_out = FALSE
listen_port = 5998
local_network = 127.0.0.
auto_create_accounts = TRUE

[security]
plugin = EQEmuAuthCrypto
mode = 5

[Titanium]
port = 5998
opcodes = login_opcodes.conf

[SoD]
port = 5999
opcodes = login_opcodes_sod.conf

[schema]
account_table = loginserver_server_accounts
world_registration_table = loginserver_world_server_registration
world_admin_registration_table = loginserver_server_admin_registration
world_server_type_table = loginserver_server_list_type


Still getting kicked back to server select when trying to enter world. Looked in logs and most recent attempt generated the following character name was Ozust(logs\zone\tutorialb_version_0_inst_id_0_port _7000_7988.log):
[04-01-2019 :: 20:07:21] [Zone Server] Time Broadcast Packet: EQTime [12:16 am]
[04-01-2019 :: 20:07:24] [Zone Server] Client linkdead: Ozust
[04-01-2019 :: 20:10:24] [Zone Server] Dropping client: Process=false, ip=127.0.0.1 port=22470

The other zone log files all contain the same thing, except for the final line with a different port number:
[04-01-2019 :: 20:00:41] [Zone Server] CURRENT_VERSION: 1.1.3
[04-01-2019 :: 20:00:41] [Zone Server] Mapping Incoming Opcodes
[04-01-2019 :: 20:00:41] [Zone Server] Loading Variables
[04-01-2019 :: 20:00:41] [Zone Server] Loading zone names
[04-01-2019 :: 20:00:41] [Zone Server] Loading items
[04-01-2019 :: 20:00:41] [Zone Server] Loading npc faction lists
[04-01-2019 :: 20:00:41] [Zone Server] Loading loot tables
[04-01-2019 :: 20:00:41] [Zone Server] Loading skill caps
[04-01-2019 :: 20:00:41] [Zone Server] Loading spells
[04-01-2019 :: 20:00:41] [Zone Server] Loading base data
[04-01-2019 :: 20:00:41] [Zone Server] Loading guilds
[04-01-2019 :: 20:00:41] [Zone Server] Loading factions
[04-01-2019 :: 20:00:52] [Zone Server] Loading titles
[04-01-2019 :: 20:00:52] [Zone Server] Loading tributes
[04-01-2019 :: 20:00:52] [Zone Server] Loading corpse timers
[04-01-2019 :: 20:00:52] [Zone Server] Loading profanity list
[04-01-2019 :: 20:00:52] [Zone Server] Loading commands
[04-01-2019 :: 20:00:52] [Zone Server] 272 commands loaded
[04-01-2019 :: 20:00:52] [Zone Server] Loaded default rule set 'default'
[04-01-2019 :: 20:00:52] [Zone Server] Initialized dynamic dictionary entries
[04-01-2019 :: 20:00:52] [Zone Server] Loading bot commands
[04-01-2019 :: 20:00:52] [Zone Server] 100 bot commands loaded
[04-01-2019 :: 20:00:52] [Zone Server] Loading bot spell casting chances
[04-01-2019 :: 20:00:53] [Zone Server] Loading Perl Event Export Settings...
[04-01-2019 :: 20:00:53] [Zone Server] Loading quests
[04-01-2019 :: 20:00:59] [Zone Server] Entering sleep mode
[04-01-2019 :: 20:01:00] [Zone Server] Starting EQ Network server on port 7028

Also tried clicking the "return home" button, which created a file similar to the tutorial zone file above, again showing client as linkdead. Is there a timeout setting set to low somewhere? I appreciate all the help everyone.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-01-2019, 09:00 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,741
Default

Try removing the hyphen from your long server name.

I know, in the past, there were issues with special characters.
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-01-2019, 09:30 PM
Norrwind
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 14
Default

Tried removing the hyphen...no change. Seeing this in world window:

[World Server] Account (newaccount) Logging(In) to character select :: LSID: 4
[World Server] Attempting autobootup of qeynos2 (2:0)
[World Server] (Erkang) Zoning from character select qeynos2 (Zone ID 2: Instance ID: 0)
[World Server] Account (newaccount) Logging(In) to character select :: LSID: 4

Read in another post about "localhost" vs "127.0.0.1" being used in various places. Any chance that could be causing something to point in the wrong direction? also any way to turn up logging information?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:53 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3