Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::Bug Reports

Development::Bug Reports Post detailed bug reports and what you would like to see next in the emu here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-27-2009, 08:21 AM
kimura0715
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 27
Default #repop force

for some reason when i use the command #repop force...it will repop all the mobs that are currently up, but will not spawn the ones already killed...it says a message about resetting the timers, but it isnt working. i even zoned out and then zoned back in..still not working. any suggestions? im using rev535 by the way...thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-27-2009, 09:07 AM
trevius's Avatar
trevius
Developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 5,946
Default

Are you sure that your database is current? The timers field was moved into it's own table a while back. I don't think it would work without making that database change, but I do know that the commands were adjusted to work with the new database layout. If you don't have a table named "respawn_times", then that is probably your problem. You can find the SQL by looking through the changelog if needed.
__________________
Trevazar/Trevius Owner of: Storm Haven
Everquest Emulator FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) - Read It!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-27-2009, 12:32 PM
kimura0715
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 27
Default

i do have the table respawn_timers..still doesnt work
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-30-2009, 08:41 PM
Zodl
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Madison
Posts: 26
Default

I have been having the same problem for a while. I was running Rev 535, but Today I just updated everything to 590. (I pulled down the current database/quests as well as the new build) I searched the changelog, and found this SQL Script:

DROP TABLE IF EXISTS `respawn_times`;
CREATE TABLE `respawn_times` (
`id` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`start` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`duration` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
PRIMARY KEY (`id`)
) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;

ALTER TABLE `spawn2` DROP `timeleft`;

If you run it, (You may need to remove IF EXISTS if you're not using a stored proceedure) it looks like it basically removes the instance_id key of the respawn_times table. Removing that field allows my #repop force to work. However, it breaks #repop, and now #repop works the same as #repop force, which can also be a pain.

For a developer, or someone who has more knowledge than myself, I think the problem may be that my zones aren't establishing an instance_id, and that's why #repop force isn't working for some people, like myself. I hope it's not a wild goose chase, but I'd appreciate it if it could be looked into.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-22-2009, 06:07 AM
trevius's Avatar
trevius
Developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 5,946
Default

Moving this to the bugs section so it can be fixed.

BTW, if you ran that SQL, you undid some new changes that need to be in that table. Here is the additional SQL to run if you ran the SQL in the post above:

Code:
ALTER TABLE `respawn_times` ADD `instance_id` SMALLINT DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL AFTER `duration`;
ALTER TABLE `respawn_times` DROP PRIMARY KEY, ADD PRIMARY KEY (`id`, `instance_id`);
For anyone else, don't run any of this SQL. Just run what you would normally run for updates from the changelog and the sql/svn folder.

Also worth noting is that the repop delays aren't working either. The #repop command is supposed to be able to either take a "force" option to force all timers to clear and repop the whole zone, or to be able to take a delay option in seconds. So, if you set it to #repop 5, it should repop the zone in 5 seconds, but instead, it is repopping it instantly no matter what delay is set.

I am pretty sure this has something to do with the addition of instances, but I can't see anything that looks wrong in the code for it.
__________________
Trevazar/Trevius Owner of: Storm Haven
Everquest Emulator FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) - Read It!

Last edited by trevius; 06-22-2009 at 02:33 PM..
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:35 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3