Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Quests > Quests::Q&A

Quests::Q&A This is the quest support section

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-03-2009, 02:49 PM
Randymarsh9
Dragon
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 655
Default Solo Potimeb

I am trying to make Potimeb doable by one person, but the main problem right now seems to be getting past Phase 1. It won't let you leave the initial room unless all other doors are cleared, but you can't do that by yourself, so does anyone know how I can get rid of that rule?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-03-2009, 03:12 PM
VallonTallonZek
Sarnak
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Halas
Posts: 42
Default

Did you check the quest files in PoTime B?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-03-2009, 03:23 PM
Randymarsh9
Dragon
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 655
Default

yeah I checked them but Im not sure what I would change
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-03-2009, 04:40 PM
trevius's Avatar
trevius
Developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 5,947
Default

You would probably need to do considerable quest script work to make that happen. On Storm Haven, I just respawned the entire zone from scratch and setup all new scripts for it so a single group could do it, or multiple groups could do different sections at the same time. It was a lot of work, but it might be something for you to consider if you can't get the scripts edited to allow what you want.
__________________
Trevazar/Trevius Owner of: Storm Haven
Everquest Emulator FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) - Read It!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-08-2009, 08:34 PM
Randymarsh9
Dragon
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 655
Default

Ok, to make mine soloable I just set up a system of porters to port the person to the next part of phase 1 and 2. It works, but once I kill the last boss of Phase I, nothing happens. this is his quest file and phase 2 trigger:
Code:
sub EVENT_DEATH {
    quest::signalwith(223186,14010,0);
}

sub EVENT_SIGNAL {
  if ($signal == 66) {
    quest::depop();
}
 }
Code:
my $IIacounter;

sub EVENT_SPAWN {
    $IIacounter = 0;
    if ($qglobals{potb_p3_comp_pl} != 1) {
    quest::delglobal("potb_p1_start");
    quest::setglobal("potb_p1_comp",1,7,"H1"); #let potimea know we're on phase 2.
    quest::settimer("phase2",3600); #60 minute time limit
    quest::signalwith(223111,1001,0); #flavor
    quest::signalwith(223177,10,1);
    quest::spawn2(223163,0,0,-140,1737,547,0); #phase 2 timer
    quest::spawn2(223160,0,0,80,1645,495,64); #earth door
    quest::spawn2(223203,0,0,98,1645,495,195);
    quest::spawn2(223161,0,0,80,1355,495,64); #air door
    quest::spawn2(223204,0,0,98,1355,495,195);
    quest::spawn2(223162,0,0,80,1109,495,64); #undead door
    quest::spawn2(223205,0,0,98,1109,495,195);
    quest::spawn2(223202,0,0,80,868,495,64); #water door
    quest::spawn2(223207,0,0,98,868,495,195);
    quest::spawn2(223201,0,0,80,574,495,64); #fire door
    quest::spawn2(223206,0,0,98,574,495,195);
 
    quest::spawn_condition(potimeb,10,1);
    
    quest::depopall(223089); #clean up non-required leftovers from phase 1.
    quest::depopall(223094);
    quest::depopall(223095);
    quest::depopall(223147);
}
  else {
    quest::spawn2(223157,0,0,-410,-69,348,0);; #activated save point spawn phase 4
    quest::spawn2(223160,0,0,80,1645,495,64); #earth door
    quest::spawn2(223203,0,0,98,1645,495,195);
    quest::spawn2(223161,0,0,80,1355,495,64); #air door
    quest::spawn2(223204,0,0,98,1355,495,195);
    quest::spawn2(223162,0,0,80,1109,495,64); #undead door
    quest::spawn2(223205,0,0,98,1109,495,195);
    quest::spawn2(223202,0,0,80,868,495,64); #water door
    quest::spawn2(223207,0,0,98,868,495,195);
    quest::spawn2(223201,0,0,80,574,495,64); #fire door
    quest::spawn2(223206,0,0,98,574,495,195);
    quest::spawn2(223209,0,0,458,709,495,64); #doors
    quest::spawn2(223208,0,0,458,1101,495,64);
    quest::spawn2(223210,0,0,458,1502,495,64);
    }
}    
    
sub EVENT_SIGNAL {
  if ($signal == 10020) {
    quest::clearspawntimers();
    quest::spawn_condition(potimeb,10,0); #won't force a repop without this.
    quest::spawn_condition(potimeb,10,1);
    quest::spawn2(223134,0,0,262,1644,493,192.5);
    quest::spawn2(223118,0,0,262,1354,493,192.5);
    quest::spawn2(223127,0,0,262,1109,493,192.5);
    quest::spawn2(223096,0,0,262,869,493,192.5);
    quest::spawn2(223146,0,0,262,574,493,192.5);
}
  if ($signal == 10030) {
    $IIacounter += 1;
}
  if ($IIacounter == 5 ) { #phase 2 success
    quest::spawn2(223154,0,0,-140,1737,547,0); #phase 3 trigger
    quest::spawn_condition(potimeb,10,0); #set us to default.
    quest::clearspawntimers(); # clear our timers so we spawn next time the phase occurs.
    quest::stoptimer("phase2");
    quest::depop();
    $IIacounter = 0;
}
 }

sub EVENT_TIMER {
  if ($timer eq "phase2") { #event failure
    quest::shout("Phase 2 failed! Time expired.");
    quest::setglobal("timepokport",1,3,"M2");
    quest::spawn_condition(potimeb,10,0); #set us to default.
    quest::clearspawntimers(); # clear our timers so we spawn next time the phase occurs.
    quest::stoptimer("phase2");
    quest::signalwith(223177,666,0);
    quest::depopall(223132);
    quest::depopall(223136);
    quest::depopall(223126);
    quest::depopall(223141);
    quest::depopall(223148);
    quest::depopall(223153);
    quest::depopall(223096);
    quest::depopall(223117);
    quest::depopall(223143);
    quest::depopall(223114);
    quest::depopall(223137);
    quest::depopall(223109);
    quest::depopall(223124);
    quest::depopall(223146);
    quest::depopall(223110);
    quest::depopall(223125);
    quest::depopall(223102);
    quest::depopall(223133);
    quest::depopall(223134);
    quest::depopall(223107);
    quest::depopall(223138);
    quest::depopall(223127);
    quest::depopall(223216);
    quest::depopall(223118);
    quest::depopall(223163);
    quest::depop();
}
 }

I am not sure if either of those is what I need to submit, but timeb was working just a little while ago for me.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-08-2009, 09:41 PM
cavedude's Avatar
cavedude
The PEQ Dude
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: -
Posts: 1,988
Default

Here's what I would do, unlock the phase 1 doors, but keep the doors leading to phase 3 locked. Keep everything else the same. That way, a single player and go to the various areas of phase 1 and 2 at will, but they will still be required to complete both to move on. That's what I did when I was testing way back when I wrote that time sink pain in the ass zone.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-08-2009, 09:49 PM
Randymarsh9
Dragon
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 655
Default

I tried to unlock the doors, but it still wouldnt let people open them. The porters work fine, but phase 2 just doesnt get triggered anymore
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-08-2009, 09:56 PM
cavedude's Avatar
cavedude
The PEQ Dude
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: -
Posts: 1,988
Default

They're just regular doors, if you set keyitem to 0 for all of them (there are 4 per section, so 20 total) they will just open.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-21-2012, 11:53 AM
iwolf
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 12
Default

i had to set the lockpick to 0 as well then it worked.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-02-2019, 07:52 PM
woton
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 55
Default

Looking for any recent info about Time B doors. Keyitem and lockpick were already at 0 when we started. Is there a way to set the doors to open without doing a lot of quest script?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12-09-2019, 05:28 PM
lctucker2999
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 39
Default

I have a bot solo server running mostly stock scripts. I've made a few changes to make certain raid mechanics easier to do with bots, but that's not really the point of my post I guess. I also have #peqzone enabled, and I just #peqzone potimea after clearing each room in phase 1, then do it again for phase 2. What if you enabled #peqzone just for potimea? or created a clicky item with a certain number of charges that teleported you back to potimea? That way you can leave the script alone?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-09-2019, 05:45 PM
woton
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 55
Default

Ive seen the doors set to open on other servers and its a lot easier on the player as a whole. As a general rule I prefer not to make any custom items at all.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:45 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3