Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-29-2019, 02:11 AM
Aeralisk
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Plane of Knowledge
Posts: 7
Default Setting Models for Custom NPCs

I'm looking to see what all needs to happen to make models for NPCs work correctly. I tried updating the client's _chr.txt but the mobs are still naked humans.

What am I missing?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-29-2019, 11:11 AM
strugglegenerator's Avatar
strugglegenerator
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Riverhead, New York
Posts: 178
Default

Can you share your _chr.txt file so we can take a look? Also what zone and character model are you trying to update?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-29-2019, 03:05 PM
Aeralisk
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Plane of Knowledge
Posts: 7
Default

This is what's in the file right now

Code:
20
rtn,rtn
btn,btn
dke,dke
tar,tar
dre,dre
spq,spq
dsg,dsg
rkp,rkp
seg,seg
box,box_chr
brl,brl_chr
cst,cst_chr
bon,bon_chr
gem,paineel_chr
ssn,karnor_chr
sim,karnor_chr
goj,pojustice_chr
tbu,pojustice_chr
rzm,powar_chr
eey,eey_chr
I'm trying to add different undead characters to tutorialb for a starting zone I am creating. Everything else works great, just the NPC models are all naked human males
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-29-2019, 05:55 PM
Sturm
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 79
Default

Gender = 2
__________________
Developer of the Imperium Server.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-29-2019, 06:42 PM
Aeralisk
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Plane of Knowledge
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sturm View Post
Gender = 2
Welp...

I feel pretty stupid now. That seems to have done it for now
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-29-2019, 06:45 PM
Aeralisk
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Plane of Knowledge
Posts: 7
Default

There are some models that still didn't load, but I'm guessing it's because the models I am trying aren't suppose to be used?

Specifically, for example:

Race ID: 256 Tribunal (New)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
custom npcs, model, models, npcs

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:37 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3