Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::General Support

Support::General Support Post all topics here having to do with errors while trying to connect to an EQEMu server but not about the setup/running of the Server itself.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-19-2021, 02:53 AM
Mythar
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 5
Default World:UseClientBasedExpansionSettings

Hello, Im trying to set up my server for progression.

Settings in DB table rule_values:
World:UseClientBasedExpansionSettings = false
World:ExpansionSettings = 0

As far as I have read on this forum, this works with the Titanium client.

Im using the RoF2 client and Im still able to, goto any zone, even with table account status set to 0.

Am I missing something ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-27-2021, 07:26 AM
Walkure
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: Florida
Posts: 3
Default Also interested

I am also interested in doing the same. Please let me know if you make any progress. I will do the same.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-27-2021, 10:56 PM
blackdragonsdg
Dragon
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 635
Default

I have never tinkered with the rules you are referencing so I can not help with that part but as an alternate method you can always try the following:

1. BACKUP YOUR DATABASE
2. Go into account and set status = 0 for the desired account.
3. Go into zone and set min_status = 5 for all zones you don't want access to...If you use the following example it should lock you out of every zone post velious. EX: update zone set min_status = 5 where expansion >= 4;
4. If step 3 caused an undesired effect then you can either restore your database backup or use the following example to reverse it. EX: update zone set min_status = 0;


There are multiple ways to implement a progression style server some might be easier than others....status based or qglobals and/or databuckets with zone flags(PoP style) will both work. Years ago I even tinkered around with level based progression but that gets a little weird because not every expansion contains a level increase.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-28-2021, 04:20 AM
Mythar
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 5
Default

Thx, also setting zone min_level to more than current max level works.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:16 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3