Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::General Support

Support::General Support Post all topics here having to do with errors while trying to connect to an EQEMu server but not about the setup/running of the Server itself.

Old 03-19-2014, 01:32 PM
Mogdar
Sarnak

Default Adding Pets

Are the npc_type and pets tables the only ones involved when adding pets?

When I cast the spell, it casts but gives an error "unable to load npc data for pet".

The logs say to check the pets and npc_type tables which I have done numerous times and see nothing wrong. The entries I have there match other entries which leads me to believe there are possibly other tables involved that I am missing.

I'm still learning the structure of things so any suggestion of what else to look at would be much appreciated.

My searches have thus far not turned up anything that has helped although I'm continuing my search.
Old 03-19-2014, 08:51 PM
NatedogEZ
Developer

Post what you put into the pets table.. might help a bit to see what the problem is.
Old 03-19-2014, 09:18 PM
Mogdar
Sarnak

I merely duplicated the pet entry before this one and changed the appropriate items.

"type" "petpower" "npcID" "temp" "petcontrol" "petnaming" "monsterflag" "equipmentset"
"SumAirR19" "-1" "775" "0" "2" "3" "0" "-1"
Old 03-20-2014, 08:38 AM
NatedogEZ
Developer

Inside the spells_new ... did you add 'SumAirR19' to the field... `teleport_zone` for whatever the spell is called?

Also... make sure npcID 775 exists :p

*Optional*
And if you want that pet to have pet power .. you need to add pet entries to Pets table and.. and corresponding NPCs to the npc_types table.
So that same spell can maybe... summon 2-3 different pets depending on the players PetPower

And here is the npc_types that go with those pets...

Here is the spell from my backup table -- (my spells table doesnt have it :p)

Old 03-20-2014, 11:52 AM
Mogdar
Sarnak

Thanks for the response Nate!