Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::General Support

Support::General Support Post all topics here having to do with errors while trying to connect to an EQEMu server but not about the setup/running of the Server itself.

Old 05-14-2006, 12:38 AM
Numrye
Fire Beetle

Default Getting started issues

I'm very new to this so bare with me. I installed EQ from a Trilogy boxed set I have and then allowed it to be patched. I did *NOT* download all the other expansion files. I properly modified my eqhost.txt file and created the proper shortcut as per the wiki. I can get past the logon screen and all the way to choosing a server. When I hit play I get the black box that resizes itself but then it hangs and does nothing else.

What am I missing?
Old 05-14-2006, 12:55 AM
pepsi_cola
Sarnak

As far as I know, the emulator only works with the Titanium edition of EverQuest. You have mentioned that you patched it, therefore, I'm not sure if it will work. I recommend that you get the Titanium edition, which is only 20 bucks, and follow the tutorial here: http://www.eqemulator.net/wiki/wikka...indowsServer70 . One note, don't patch the Titanium Edition.

Last edited by pepsi_cola; 05-14-2006 at 09:14 AM..
Old 05-14-2006, 01:55 AM
mattmeck

What Tutorial did you follow that stated that Trilogy worked and that you needed to patch to live?

I am asking so I can remove those tutorials.
Old 05-14-2006, 03:02 AM
venky123
Fire Beetle

Unhappy

I Have fully patched EQTriology box.. but my client crashes after selecting the server and hitting the play everquest button any one help me please..........
Old 05-14-2006, 03:21 AM
Numrye
Fire Beetle

This is the tutorial that I followed:

http://www.eqemulator.net/forums/faq...#faq_playguide