Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Quests > Quests::Q&A

Quests::Q&A This is the quest support section

Old 07-25-2007, 09:32 PM
EliteSting
Sarnak

Default Armor quest script

Ok , I'm a newbie at Perl , but I'm slowly figuring it out. This quest script is for a PC to hand in an armor pattern , and get in return an armor piece based on what class they are. The quest text works , but when I hand a pattern in it doesn't give me anything in return. Would anyone please tell me what I'm doing wrong ? Thank you !

Code:
sub EVENT_SAY
{  if($text=~/Hail/i){quest::say("Hello hello, traveler. What brings you here, into this horrible place, the god's are kind to you ! Are you lost ? Perhaps you came by to [assist] me ?"); } if($text=~/assist/i){quest::say("Well, it would certainly help me. See I'm trying to become a worthwhile armor smith , but without the [cooperation from the god's] it's just not possible."); }
if($text=~/cooperation from the god's/i){quest::say("Long time ago, this place used to be peaceful, until the god's came and [vanquished] almost all of it.");} if($text=~/vanquished/i){quest::say("Havent you heard the story ? Well I'm not going to bother you with that [tale], perhaps some other time I will tell you.");}
if($text=~/tale/i){quest::say("Well ... no I shouldn't. What you could do for me is bring back to me [ornate armor patterns] so that I may practice my trade. .");}
if($text=~/ornate armor patterns/i){quest::say("That would be most helpful. However , these patterns are [not easy to come by].");}
if($text=~/not easy to come by/i){quest::say("Must you repeat everything I say? Are you daft of mind? Were you dropped as a child? No more questions! Now go forth , and bring me those patterns!");}
}

sub EVENT_ITEM
{
if ($itemcount{16290})
{
if ($class == 'Shaman'); quest::summonitem(9829); quest::emote("summons a great armor from the pattern and hands it to you. 'Here you go $name.'");}
{