Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > General > General::General Discussion

General::General Discussion General discussion about EverQuest(tm), EQEMu, and related topics.
Do not post support topics here.

Old 09-06-2007, 03:47 PM
Steel
Sarnak

Default Newbie here.

Hello all,

New to this emu idea so forgive me if i ask something wrong here.We were all newbs once right?

Ive searched the forum but there are some things about eqemu that i do not understand.

1-is eqemu,in its basic form,just like EQlive?Is everything in place?Quests,mobs,items,epics,zones,combines,etc.. or are they hand placed and made by the team?If not,whats missing from the EQ experiance?Or do i need some sort of other files?

2-Has anyone made a UI thats just like the classic one from the kunark/velious era that i loved and miss so much?

3-Is there a way to spawn the items and levs that me and my friends/family had when we quit EQ so we could pick up right were we left off?

4-How strong of a LAN server would i need for say like 2 LAN connections and sometimes/rarely 4 inet connections max?

5-Do i need any other files besides the EQemu(0.7.0-1040)file to play on a emu server someone else created?

6-What files do i need for a mini login/lan server for me,friends/family?

7-How far in content is the project?

On a side note,I think its great what you all are doing.The ability to play offline is what ive been looking for since day one EQ came out.I quit for the same reasons i'd say alot of you quit.I'm looking forward to giving this a round when titanium arrives.

Appreciate it.
Old 09-07-2007, 04:09 AM
TheLieka
Developer

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steel
1-is eqemu,in its basic form,just like EQlive?Is everything in place?Quests,mobs,items,epics,zones,combines,etc.. or are they hand placed and made by the team?If not,whats missing from the EQ experiance?Or do i need some sort of other files?