Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::General Support

Support::General Support Post all topics here having to do with errors while trying to connect to an EQEMu server but not about the setup/running of the Server itself.

Old 04-24-2012, 09:45 PM
turtledump2000
Fire Beetle

Default Reinstalling the EMU

I got a new computer after mine took a bath. Somebody else installed the Emu onto my old computer, and now I am left to figure this %&"$ out by myself! I am not very good at this stuff to begin with, but to make things worse I bought my computer in Ecuador and have Windows SIETE and everything is in Spanish. This makes it VERY HARD TO FOLLOW the "simple" step by step instructions on this forum I guess I just want to know if anybody knows of some kind of automatic installer for this. It's a long shot, but worth a try. Thanks!
Old 04-26-2012, 01:33 AM
Uleat
Developer

I don't know of an auto-installer (yet), but is there a way to change the regional settings on this compute to US, UK or AUS? This could help with the translation issue.

Something else to consider is that SEINE may not allow windows updates from an US-based IP address. Also, you may not be able to use VS for the same reason.

Just a few things to check on before you actually try to setup a server.
Old 04-26-2012, 04:59 AM
Noport
Opcode Ninja

Don't use computer in or around water use only air to clean them out i use an air blower that connects to air compreser tank using the chuck use outside use only i recommend you clean them out every season example spring,summer,fall,winter. yes there was an auto installer but if i recall right it was removed i have the file but it's consider illegal or against user policy that would be old school setup you don't want to use them. We don't support illegal software.
Old 04-26-2012, 05:14 AM
Uleat
Developer

Default Is an auto-installer illegal?