View Full Version : Starting Zone + Items
tatung
11-22-2003, 09:36 PM
Ive did a few searches on forums for an answer on this but i cant seem to find one...
Just wondering where cna i change the starting location of chars?(i would like all the players to start in the arena)
Also how do i change what items they start with once into the game for first time....
thnx Tatung
Rogean
11-22-2003, 11:30 PM
I have already done the exact same thing for my server.
in Common/database.cpp Replace THIS:
end += sprintf(end, "UPDATE character_ SET timelaston=0,guild=0, zonename=\'%s\', x=%f, y=%f, z=%f, profile=\'", GetZoneName(pp->zone_id), pp->x, pp->y, pp->z);
WITH:
end += sprintf(end, "UPDATE character_ SET timelaston=0,guild=0, zonename=\'arena\', x=468, y=-41, z=23, profile=\'", 77, 468, -41, 23);
assuming you have the latest code from the CVS.
tatung
11-23-2003, 04:49 AM
I cant find that file at all?!!? =/...where am i ment to be looking for this file and if i dont own the current version what else could the file be named?
(iam using the latest moving mob database for 5.0)
rmm99
11-23-2003, 04:51 AM
assuming you have the latest code from the CVS
Rogean is talking about modifying the source, which from your confusion sounds like you just downloaded the binaries. There are guides all over about how to go the long method (downloading the source and compiling it yourself) rather than using the precompiled binaries.
tatung
11-23-2003, 05:16 AM
So is there no way i can edit this since i have already made the database by sourcing a .sql file?..Do i not edit sumthing in the .sql file then source it in..??And what would i be looking for?
mattmeck
11-23-2003, 05:22 AM
So is there no way i can edit this since i have already made the database by sourcing a .sql file?..Do i not edit sumthing in the .sql file then source it in..??And what would i be looking for?
Looking at the fact you are clueless as to what the source code is, Your best bet is to give up on the idea.
Not trying to be rude, its just that in order to do what your wanting to do you need to know C++ and mess with the Code and make changes for yourself.
tatung
11-23-2003, 08:08 AM
Ok well since i cant do that is there now a 3rd party program that can..What aobut starting items?
mattmeck
11-23-2003, 08:15 AM
No 3rd party program for editing starting points, and you change starting items by editing the starting items table in the DB.
a_Guest03
11-24-2003, 03:08 AM
Rogean's fix will make this problem not happen in the next release. It doesn't fix your problem today, tatung. You must wait.
Yeormom
04-09-2004, 05:30 AM
But is there not a way to just change all the 'zoneid' in 'start_zone' table with some massive mysql command to the arena zoneid?
vBulletin® v3.8.11, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.