PDA

View Full Version : Keep getting a fatal error and 10053 error


trelad
01-05-2004, 06:52 PM
i run world.exe and it says connected and everything and then it says:

Login server responded with Fatal Error. Disabling reconnect.
Error Message: 'Invalid version'
24.174.184.4:5997: TCPConnection::RecvData<>: Error: 10053

any help would be appreciated, probraly something stupid...

mattmeck
01-05-2004, 06:54 PM
Error Message: 'Invalid version'

looks like your trying to connect to the login server with an old version, hard to tell with sutch little info tho.

trelad
01-05-2004, 07:03 PM
heh sorry, sleepy right now.

db.ini
[Database]
host=localhost
user=test
password=test
database=eq
compression=off



Boot5zones.bat
if NOT exist spells_en.txt goto NOSPELL

start ZoneDebug.exe . 68.39.192.86 7995 68.39.192.86
start ZoneDebug.exe . 68.39.192.86 7996 68.39.192.86
start ZoneDebug.exe . 68.39.192.86 7997 68.39.192.86
start ZoneDebug.exe . 68.39.192.86 7998 68.39.192.86
start ZoneDebug.exe . 68.39.192.86 7999 68.39.192.86
exit
cls

:NOSPELL
echo You did not copy the spells_en.txt from your everquest directory to this one. Please do so or zones will crash on startup.
PAUSE

loginserver.ini
[LoginServer]
loginserver=eqlogin1.eqemulator.net
loginport=5997
worldname=everquestnonlegit
worldaddress=68.39.192.86
locked=false

[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=0
Unavailzone=

[LoginConfig]
ServerMode=Standalone
ServerPort=5997
UplinkAddress=
UplinkPort=
UplinkAccount=
UplinkPassword

if need any more info say so =)

trelad
01-05-2004, 07:09 PM
heres the whole thing of what i get when i run world.exe im thinking i may have done something wrong during setup...

[Status] CURRENT_WORLD_VERSION:EQEMu 0.5.1
[Status] Loading variables..
[Status] Loading zones..
[Status] Loading items..
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
[Status] Loading items from database: count=0, max id=0
[Error] DBLoadItems query 'SELECT gmflag,minstatus,unknown002,unknown005,unknown
107,unknown108,id,weight,norent,nodrop,size,itemcl ass,idfile,lore,slots,cost,nam
e,icon,unknown105,booktype,filename,bagtype,bagslo ts,bagsize,bagwr,augslot1type,
augslot2type,augslot3type,augslot4type,augslot5typ e,unknown018,unknown019,unknow
n020,casttime2,unknown061,unknown067,unknown069,un known070,unknown076,unknown077
,augtype,unknown097,unknown098,unknown099,astr,ast a,aagi,adex,awis,aint,acha,pr,
mr,dr,fr,cr,skillmodvalue,skillmodtype,banedmgamt, banedmgbody,banedmgrace,magic,
hasteproclvl,light,delay,effecttype,range,damage,m aterial,maxcharges,reclevel,re
cskill,charmfile,factionmod1,factionmod2,factionmo d3,factionmod4,factionamt1,fac
tionamt2,factionamt3,factionamt4,reqlevel,hp,mana, ac,color,classes,races,spellid
,casttime,focusid,itemtype,accuracy,avoidance,bard type,bardvalue,combateffects,d
eity,elemdmgamt,elemdmgtype,sellrate,shielding,spe llshield,strikethrough,stunres
ist,tradeskills FROM items ORDER BY id', #1054: Unknown column 'casttime2' in 'f
ield list'
Error: EMuShareMem: DLLLoadItems: !cbDBLoadItems
[Error] Error: Could not load item data. But ignoring
[Status] LoginServer.ini read.
[Status] Loading guild ranks..
[Status] Loading addon.ini..
[Status] Loading EQ time of day..
[Error] Could not load EQTime file ./eqtime.cfg
[Error] Unable to load ./eqtime.cfg
[Status] Deleted 0 stale player corpses from database
[Status] Deleted 0 stale player backups from database
Warning: Pants may change during online play.
TCP listening on: 68.39.192.86:9000
World server listening on: 68.39.192.86:9000
Connected to LoginServer: eqlogin1.eqemulator.net:5997
Login server responded with FatalError. Disabling reconnect.
Error message: 'Incorrect version'
24.174.184.4:5997: TCPConnection::RecvData(): Error: 10053

mattmeck
01-05-2004, 07:12 PM
[Status] CURRENT_WORLD_VERSION:EQEMu 0.5.1


I just checked every server up is a 5.2 or 5.3 so I will make the assumption that 5.1 isnt supported on the login server anymore. could be wrong, but with no other 5.1 or lower servers I think this might be it.

mattmeck
01-05-2004, 07:13 PM
add to that the error being Error message: 'Incorrect version'

and I think I am right.

trelad
01-05-2004, 07:14 PM
now how do i change that?

mattmeck
01-05-2004, 07:15 PM
also you have a major DB issue,Error] DBLoadItems query 'SELECT gmflag,minstatus,unknown002,unknown005,unknown
107,unknown108,id,weight,norent,nodrop,size,itemcl ass,idfile,lore,slots,cost,nam
e,icon,unknown105,booktype,filename,bagtype,bagslo ts,bagsize,bagwr,augslot1type,
augslot2type,augslot3type,augslot4type,augslot5typ e,unknown018,unknown019,unknow
n020,casttime2,unknown061,unknown067,unknown069,un known070,unknown076,unknown077
,augtype,unknown097,unknown098,unknown099,astr,ast a,aagi,adex,awis,aint,acha,pr,
mr,dr,fr,cr,skillmodvalue,skillmodtype,banedmgamt, banedmgbody,banedmgrace,magic,
hasteproclvl,light,delay,effecttype,range,damage,m aterial,maxcharges,reclevel,re
cskill,charmfile,factionmod1,factionmod2,factionmo d3,factionmod4,factionamt1,fac
tionamt2,factionamt3,factionamt4,reqlevel,hp,mana, ac,color,classes,races,spellid
,casttime,focusid,itemtype,accuracy,avoidance,bard type,bardvalue,combateffects,d
eity,elemdmgamt,elemdmgtype,sellrate,shielding,spe llshield,strikethrough,stunres
ist,tradeskills FROM items ORDER BY id', #1054: Unknown column 'casttime2' in 'f
ield list'
Error: EMuShareMem: DLLLoadItems: !cbDBLoadItems
[Error] Error: Could not load item data. But ignoring

thats a bad thing.

mattmeck
01-05-2004, 07:16 PM
check the news forum, the development forum, and the world building forum. Download the newest everything. start from scratch.

trelad
01-05-2004, 07:17 PM
yea, i was afraid of that, thats what i figured i had to do....ahh well, i'll do it tomarrow, im too tired right now. thnx for help even tho i was so obvious and i shouldve noticed it.

AcidBurn
01-17-2004, 11:40 PM
Did everything in instructions and came up with this

[Status] CURRENT_WORLD_VERSION:EQEMu 0.5.2
[Status] Loading variables..
[Status] Loading zones..
[Status] Loading items..
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
[Status] Loading items from database: count=0, max id=0
[Error] DBLoadItems query 'SELECT gmflag,minstatus,unknown002,unknown005,unknow
107,unknown108,id,weight,norent,nodrop,size,itemcl ass,idfile,lore,slots,cost,na
e,icon,unknown105,booktype,filename,bagtype,bagslo ts,bagsize,bagwr,augslot1type
augslot2type,augslot3type,augslot4type,augslot5typ e,unknown018,unknown019,unkno
n020,casttime2,unknown061,unknown067,unknown069,un known070,unknown076,unknown07
,augtype,ldonpointtheme,ldonpointcost,unknown099,a str,asta,aagi,adex,awis,aint,
cha,pr,mr,dr,fr,cr,skillmodvalue,skillmodtype,bane dmgamt,banedmgbody,banedmgrac
,magic,hasteproclvl,light,delay,effecttype,range,d amage,material,maxcharges,rec
evel,recskill,charmfile,factionmod1,factionmod2,fa ctionmod3,factionmod4,faction
mt1,factionamt2,factionamt3,factionamt4,reqlevel,h p,mana,ac,color,classes,races
spellid,casttime,focusid,itemtype,accuracy,avoidan ce,bardtype,bardvalue,combate
fects,deity,elemdmgamt,elemdmgtype,sellrate,shield ing,spellshield,strikethrough
stunresist,tradeskills FROM items ORDER BY id', #1054: Unknown column 'casttime
' in 'field list'
Error: EMuShareMem: DLLLoadItems: !cbDBLoadItems
[Error] Error: Could not load item data. But ignoring
Invalid worldname, please edit LoginServer.ini. Server name must be at least 1
characters.
[Status] LoginServer.ini read.
[Status] Loading guild ranks..
[Status] Loading addon.ini..
[Status] Loading EQ time of day..
[Status] Deleted 0 stale player corpses from database
[Status] Deleted 0 stale player backups from database
Screwing up windows compiles...
TCP listening on: **.**.***.**:9000
World server listening on: **.**.**.**:9000
Connected to LoginServer: eqlogin1.eqemulator.net:5997
Login server responded with FatalError. Disabling reconnect.
Error message: 'Bad server name. Unknown reason.'
207.36.180.194:5997: TCPConnection::RecvData(): Error: 10053

any ideas on what it could be ? ive been trying days to get this to work non stop, this is the 5th time i have started from scratch to :?

mattmeck
01-18-2004, 03:37 AM
your using an incompadable DB, use Myra's or the MW DB. look in the world building forum for the latest of both.

Shadow-Wolf
01-18-2004, 05:25 AM
hmm i got that error also at one time on my 5.2 server with a clean db to fix the db error all i had to do was source in the item dumps and that fixed it....if that doesn't work do what matt said

mattmeck
01-18-2004, 05:33 AM
got that error also at one time on my 5.2 server with a clean db to fix the db error all i had to do was source in the item dumps and that fixed it

That was on a clean DB install this person already has a DB installed which means they cant just source in the items.SQL due to already having items. this calls for dumping the entire DB so they might as well use a fully spawned DB including items.

Shadow-Wolf
01-18-2004, 05:41 AM
this is the 5th time i have started from scratch to

heh thought that ment new db too

AcidBurn
01-18-2004, 06:10 AM
Ok, got the world to work but the Boot5zones.bat comes up and says "this app has failed to start because perl58.dll was not found. re-installing the app mayfix this prob" im using the "Perl" DB and i installed Perl off the web page but dont know what to do from there. dont know if im supposed to run perl and do somethign within it or just install it and try and run it from there, oh and will i have to make a copy of my entire EQ folder and use that one to run it or can i run it from my exe i use all the time.

thanx

mattmeck
01-18-2004, 06:23 AM
this app has failed to start because perl58.dll was not found. re-installing the app mayfix this prob"

Did you try reinstalling perl? If you didnt try that if you did google for perl58.dll and DL that.

will i have to make a copy of my entire EQ folder and use that one to run it or can i run it from my exe i use all the time.


When running a server you dont even have to have EQ installed, so the server wont access your EQ folder at all, you can continue to use it.

AcidBurn
01-18-2004, 06:31 AM
ok i got the perl58 in and Boot5zones.bat is workign now the 5 screens came up then loaded then went away and the world screen is still up then do i have to log on under accnt that is up and working?, im only going to use it for me no one else will be loggin on at all.

mattmeck
01-18-2004, 06:50 AM
Boot5zones.bat is workign now the 5 screens came up then loaded then went away

they shouldnt go away, they should stay there,

and if it is just you to save on RAM you only need to run 2 zones ( i that your in and 1 so that you can zone)

AcidBurn
01-18-2004, 06:57 AM
ok got it to load 2 zones but cant figure out how to get in to world from after loading the 2 zones. do i simply load up my existing EQ and log in a crap accnt and any server and go from there ? and yes once the 2 load up they poof and go away dont know why though.

mattmeck
01-18-2004, 07:35 AM
and yes once the 2 load up they poof and go away dont know why though.

Then there is an issue, you cant log into the server without zones running. This needs to be fixxed befor you can do anything else. Run the zone from a CMD prompt so they will stay open so you can see the error thats causing them to close.




you log into you server by running EQ logging into the QEMU login server, selecting your server, hitting enter, making a char, flagging the account, then locking the server.


Locking the server ensures only GM's can get into the server and since yours is the only GM account only you will be able to log in.

AcidBurn
01-18-2004, 07:41 AM
even if i run them from the cmd they will still go away after they load up