PDA

View Full Version : EQEmu 0.5.5-DR1-ZP


Windcatcher
03-12-2004, 11:40 AM
I've uploaded a modified version of EQEmu 0.5.5-DR1 that's compatible with ZoneProxy and will let players play on zones created with OpenZone. The archive includes sources and compiled binaries, and I encourage anyone capable of running a server to check it out. All ZoneProxy-related changes are contained in #ifdef...#endif blocks so as not to interfere with normal server code (hint -- please, pretty please, consider putting this into CVS).

The ZP-related changes in this version are a bit different than those for earlier versions. First, it appears that ServerZoneEntry_Struct->zone_id doesn't exist anymore (it was redundant, actually) and the client seems to look only at the zone ID as transmitted in the player proffile struct. The code in this version reflects the change.

Secondly, this version will always spit out a line to players whenever they zone that tells them whether the server found ZoneProxy running on their PC. I'm hoping that this will assist people in getting ZoneProxy running.

After I finish typing this I'll get my server back up so people can play with it, using the 0.5.5 code instead of the 0.5.3 code (so remember to switch to your newer clients). There are four ZoneProxy-enabled zones ready to be explored, and I invite people to come in and check them out. The purpose of this (temporary) server is to show what OpenZone can do and try to convince people to start building custom zones. :D

Here's a quick checklist for getting ZoneProxy running on your PC:

1. Go download ZoneProxy 1.3 and unzip it into your EQ folder. If you want to make a shortcut to it, make sure that the "run in" folder is correctly set, or just run it from within that folder.

2. If you're behind a firewall or router (like my Linksys router), make sure that port 8800 is being forwarded to your LAN IP address. You can find out what your address is by opening a DOS prompt and typing "ipconfig".

3. Start ZoneProxy BEFORE starting your EQ client. You can minimize it if you wish or just move it to the side.

4. Start your EQ client. Before logging in, go into Options and make sure that texture caching is turned OFF. This is critical or textures in the ZoneProxy-enabled zones won't look right.

5. Log in to my server (or any other ZoneProxy-enabled server). On my server, you should create an elf/dwarf/gnome, since you'll have to go to gfay to get to the ZoneProxy-enabled zones.

6. Read the MOTD once you're ingame. I have instructions there on how to get to the new zones. Don't worry about getting back: there's a PoK book in the first zone you enter that takes you back to gfay.

That's it. I hope to see many visitors...in someplace "new" :P

WC

P.S. You can get EQEmu-0.5.5-DR1-ZP here:

http://prdownloads.sourceforge.net/eqemu/EQEmu_0.5.5-DR1-ZP.zip?download

Windcatcher
03-12-2004, 12:41 PM
I'm sitting here seeing repeated loigns and logouts, so I'm led to believe that someone is having trouble getting ZoneProxy running (or getting it so that the server can see it). Here's a walkthrough of what I do to get mine running, in the hope that the example might help.

1. My ZoneProxy.exe is in the same folder as my EQ folder. This is critical, since ZP looks in its folder for the zone files.

2. I sit behind a Linksys router, so I have to have incoming requests on port 8800 redirected to my LAN IP address. Therefore, the first thing I do is open up a DOS prompt and type "ipconfig". This gives me an address of, for example, 192.168.1.105.

3. I then go into my router configuration. I do this by opening up a browser and connecting to http://192.168.1.1, which is the router's address on my LAN. It prompts me for a username and password, and after typing in the appropriate values it gives me the configuration webpage.

4. On my router I then click on the orange "Advanced" tab, which gives me a different screen. I then click on the "Forwarding" tab. I add an enty for ZoneProxy, and under "Ext. Port" I enter 8800 in both the begin and end port range values. I then check both the TCP and UDP checkboxes, and in the destination IP address I enter 105 (the 192.168.1. part is entered for me). I then check the enable checkbox and click Apply.

Note that this is for *my* router, but if you have something similar it might help. Make sure to read your router documentation and look for TCP or port forwarding.

WC

Jezebell
03-12-2004, 12:57 PM
Thanks alot WC, I will definately check it out.

Jezebell
03-12-2004, 01:39 PM
Btw WC, was just curious, i copied all the zonepack zones to my EQ folder but I can't access them in game, what do i need to change so that I can access them on my server?

Windcatcher
03-12-2004, 02:02 PM
I take it you've tried logging in and you're getting a message that ZP wasn't found. I don't know if it will help, but I just upgraded my server to use a newer version of 0.5.5-DR1. I'd give it another try. I'm going to build another archive with the newer files and re-upload it to SourceForge.

If that isn't the cause: here are some things I need to ask:

1. Do you use a hardware firewall or router?

2. Do you use a software firewall or router (like Norton Internet Security, Windows XP firewall, or ZoneAlarm)?

3. Is ZoneProxy running in your EQ folder, and did you make sure to unzip zoneproxy.ini there as well?

Jezebell
03-12-2004, 02:12 PM
I'm sorry, this might be a little bit off topic. Let me clear up what I was asking.

I downloaded the zonepack you uploaded with the custom zones in it and I extracted them to my Everquest folder.

When I log into MY server and type #zone windszone it says the zone is invalid. Do I need to add something to the database to get Zone.exe to recognize the zone or is it something that is coded into the binary?

Windcatcher
03-12-2004, 02:17 PM
Ah, hehe. For *server operators*, there is an additional step you need to take:

1. Add another column to the zone table. The modified server code will look for a column called "thirdparty", where it should contain 0 for all normal zones and 1 for all third party zones. You can make the change by doing something like this:

C:
cd\mysql\bin
mysql
use eq
alter table zone add thirdparty int(2) unsigned default '0';
quit

Then you need to add zone entries for all of the new zones (like "windszone") and set thirdparty to 1 for them.

There is a sticky in the 3rd party section that explains this in greater detail, but this is the crux of it. Of course, it's a good idea to set things like zone points, safe points etc. if you want other people to play in the zones...I wouldn't mind dumping the pertinent parts of my db and posting them, but I don't know how to do that... :D


In addition to this, if you have your server on a LAN and you want to access ZP zones from inside the same LAN, you either need to use a dynamic DNS service like dyndns or you might have to make a change to world/client.cpp. This is because world.exe might/will see the address of your router on incoming connections and it won't then be able to make an outgoing connection to ZP. My server code differs from what I uploaded in that I have a statement that substitutes my actual WAN IP address when it sees the router's internal address so the outgoing connection will work. If you're using minilogin this may or may not be a problem, I'm not sure. Of course, this whole issue could simply be because of a bug in my Linksys router's firmware and not affect anyone else...

Jezebell
03-12-2004, 02:21 PM
Ahhh, great thanks alot, I love your applications, very very useful. Did you see the post I made on this thread http://www.eqemulator.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=13104 about EQEmu Admin 5.2 tool?

Windcatcher
03-12-2004, 02:23 PM
Yup. it's just a question of getting to it :P

WC

Windcatcher
03-12-2004, 02:55 PM
I just re-uploaded a version of 0.5.5-DR1-ZP that uses the newer 2/29 code from Shawn319's site. I suggest giving it half an hour or so to make it to the mirrors, but then it should be okay to download.

WC

Shadow-Wolf
03-12-2004, 04:21 PM
i had a heart attack when i read this wind so cool! lemme make sure i have the zones in my eq folder and ill log in soon!

Windcatcher
03-12-2004, 04:32 PM
I found another problen with the ZP code and I'm testing a fix, so feel free to log in to help me test it :P

The problem is that the time it takes to look for ZoneProxy and wait for it to set up the zone is stopping all other aspects of the world server in the meantime, so I'm currently testing a server where Client::EnterWorld() is run in a separate thread. Hopefully this will alleviate the problem, but I need people to log in to be sure. If it works, I'll package it and re-upload 0.5.5-DR1-ZP yet again.

WC

Edit: It's close, but not quite right. I think I need to add some mutex'es wherever EnterWorld() touches the zone server. It'll take maybe half an hour to change the code and bring the server back up.

Shadow-Wolf
03-12-2004, 05:30 PM
lol i crashed from some strange reason and when i got back to character choice from server login you closed the server =/

Windcatcher
03-12-2004, 05:35 PM
The code wasn't thread safe and the crash was from the world server crashing. I think the problem was from more than one person logging in at the same time. I just added some mutex calls to try to prevent it from happening again and I'm about to bring the server back up to see if it works.

WC

Edit: so far so good. Give it a try.

Shadow-Wolf
03-13-2004, 05:49 AM
awww shit man i was right the whole video is a gig! lol 1.07 gigs to be exact.....

Windcatcher
03-13-2004, 10:37 AM
I just uploaded another version of 0.5.5-DR1-ZP, where the entire enterworld process is multithreaded and has the fixes mentioned in this thread:

http://www.eqemulator.net/forums/viewtopic.php?p=73081#73081

It's currently in testing but so far it's working. All of my changes are inside #ifdef ZONEPROXY...#endif constructs, so none of the normal server code should be affected. However, getting the multithreaded benefit means compiling with ZoneProxy support on.

WC

Jezebell
03-13-2004, 06:38 PM
This is odd WC, the new World.exe you recently uploaded is crashing when I run it, getting windows crash error, previous version worked fine.

Windcatcher
03-14-2004, 04:33 AM
Yup there are problems with it. I'm testing another version (my server is up right now) and if it works out I'll be re-uploading the zip file later tonight.

WC

Windcatcher
03-14-2004, 06:06 AM
Okay, the server seems to be holding up, so I re-uploaded the ZIP archive. This thing really needs to be stress-tested, so give it a go and let me know how it works.

WC

Jezebell
03-14-2004, 07:55 AM
hmmm, new one is crashing too, here is the info i got from crash.

[code]Details
Product: Windows Operating System
ID: 1000
Source: Application Error
Version: 5.2
Symbolic Name: ER_USERCRASH_LOG
Message: Faulting application %1, version %2, faulting module %3, version %4, fault address 0x%5.

Explanation
The indicated program stopped unexpectedly. The message contains details on which program and module stopped. A matching event with Event ID 1001 might also appear in the event log. This matching event displays information about the specific error that occurred.


Faulting application world.exe, version 0.0.0.0, faulting module ntdll.dll, version 5.1.2600.1217, fault address 0x00019ecd.


0000: 41 70 70 6c 69 63 61 74 Applicat
0008: 69 6f 6e 20 46 61 69 6c ion Fail
0010: 75 72 65 20 20 77 6f 72 ure wor
0018: 6c 64 2e 65 78 65 20 30 ld.exe 0
0020: 2e 30 2e 30 2e 30 20 69 .0.0.0 i
0028: 6e 20 6e 74 64 6c 6c 2e n ntdll.
0030: 64 6c 6c 20 35 2e 31 2e dll 5.1.
0038: 32 36 30 30 2e 31 32 31 2600.121
0040: 37 20 61 74 20 6f 66 66 7 at off
0048: 73 65 74 20 30 30 30 31 set 0001
0050: 39 65 63 64 0d 0a 9ecd..


AppName: world.exe AppVer: 0.0.0.0 ModName: ntdll.dll
ModVer: 5.1.2600.1217 Offset: 00019ecd


<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-16"?>
<DATABASE>
<EXE NAME="World.exe" FILTER="GRABMI_FILTER_PRIVACY">
<MATCHING_FILE NAME="EMuShareMem.dll" SIZE="225343" CHECKSUM="0x3D24AA09" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x0" LINKER_VERSION="0x0" LINK_DATE="03/12/2004 23:09:55" UPTO_LINK_DATE="03/12/2004 23:09:55" />
<MATCHING_FILE NAME="libmySQL.dll" SIZE="233472" CHECKSUM="0xBB67BAB" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x0" LINKER_VERSION="0x20005" LINK_DATE="09/13/2003 00:09:31" UPTO_LINK_DATE="09/13/2003 00:09:31" />
<MATCHING_FILE NAME="MiniLogin.exe" SIZE="249856" CHECKSUM="0xAC4096F6" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x0" LINKER_VERSION="0x0" LINK_DATE="07/27/2003 20:08:05" UPTO_LINK_DATE="07/27/2003 20:08:05" />
<MATCHING_FILE NAME="World.exe" SIZE="737345" CHECKSUM="0x36643C83" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x0" LINKER_VERSION="0x0" LINK_DATE="03/14/2004 17:31:57" UPTO_LINK_DATE="03/14/2004 17:31:57" />
<MATCHING_FILE NAME="Zone.exe" SIZE="1257528" CHECKSUM="0xD2E18879" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x0" LINKER_VERSION="0x0" LINK_DATE="03/14/2004 06:02:24" UPTO_LINK_DATE="03/14/2004 06:02:24" />
<MATCHING_FILE NAME="Zone1.exe" SIZE="1257528" CHECKSUM="0x9428B9D" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x0" LINKER_VERSION="0x0" LINK_DATE="03/12/2004 22:54:10" UPTO_LINK_DATE="03/12/2004 22:54:10" />
<MATCHING_FILE NAME="Zone2.exe" SIZE="1257528" CHECKSUM="0x9428B9D" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x0" LINKER_VERSION="0x0" LINK_DATE="03/12/2004 22:54:10" UPTO_LINK_DATE="03/12/2004 22:54:10" />
<MATCHING_FILE NAME="Zone3.exe" SIZE="1257528" CHECKSUM="0x9428B9D" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x0" LINKER_VERSION="0x0" LINK_DATE="03/12/2004 22:54:10" UPTO_LINK_DATE="03/12/2004 22:54:10" />
<MATCHING_FILE NAME="Zone4.exe" SIZE="1257528" CHECKSUM="0x9428B9D" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x0" LINKER_VERSION="0x0" LINK_DATE="03/12/2004 22:54:10" UPTO_LINK_DATE="03/12/2004 22:54:10" />
<MATCHING_FILE NAME="Zone5.exe" SIZE="1257528" CHECKSUM="0x9428B9D" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x0" LINKER_VERSION="0x0" LINK_DATE="03/12/2004 22:54:10" UPTO_LINK_DATE="03/12/2004 22:54:10" />
<MATCHING_FILE NAME="Zone6.exe" SIZE="1257528" CHECKSUM="0x9428B9D" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x0" LINKER_VERSION="0x0" LINK_DATE="03/12/2004 22:54:10" UPTO_LINK_DATE="03/12/2004 22:54:10" />
<MATCHING_FILE NAME="Zone7.exe" SIZE="1257528" CHECKSUM="0x9428B9D" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x0" LINKER_VERSION="0x0" LINK_DATE="03/12/2004 22:54:10" UPTO_LINK_DATE="03/12/2004 22:54:10" />
<MATCHING_FILE NAME="Zone8.exe" SIZE="1257528" CHECKSUM="0x9428B9D" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x0" LINKER_VERSION="0x0" LINK_DATE="03/12/2004 22:54:10" UPTO_LINK_DATE="03/12/2004 22:54:10" />
<MATCHING_FILE NAME="Zone9.exe" SIZE="1257528" CHECKSUM="0x9428B9D" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x0" LINKER_VERSION="0x0" LINK_DATE="03/12/2004 22:54:10" UPTO_LINK_DATE="03/12/2004 22:54:10" />
<MATCHING_FILE NAME="ZoneProxy\ZoneProxy.exe" SIZE="466944" CHECKSUM="0xBE37C854" MODULE_TYPE="WIN32" PE_CHECKSUM="0x0" LINKER_VERSION="0x0" LINK_DATE="06/19/1992 22:22:17" UPTO_LINK_DATE="06/19/1992 22:22:17" />
</EXE>
<EXE NAME="ntdll.dll" FILTER="GRABMI_FILTER_THISFILEONLY">
<MATCHING_FILE NAME="ntdll.dll" SIZE="654336" CHECKSUM="0xC568C00F" BIN_FILE_VERSION="5.1.2600.1217" BIN_PRODUCT_VERSION="5.1.2600.1217" PRODUCT_VERSION="5.1.2600.1217" FILE_DESCRIPTION="NT Layer DLL" COMPANY_NAME="Microsoft Corporation" PRODUCT_NAME="Microsoft

Windcatcher
03-14-2004, 08:10 AM
Did it crash as soon as you ran it, or was it from something ingame? What was going on when it crashed?

Edit: I'm loading world/client.cpp with try...catch blocks and hopefully we'll be able to track this down. I'll re-upload the archive as soon as I'm done.

Edit #2: I've loaded world/client.cpp with try...catch blocks and re-uploaded the archive. Maybe this version will tell us some more about what's going on. If not, I'll look at adding try...catch blocks to the rest of the files in the world server.

Jezebell
03-14-2004, 10:35 AM
This happens when opening World.exe, just a side note: Everything appears to load fine in the DOS window. I will try the one you just uploaded.

Windcatcher
03-14-2004, 10:46 AM
I might have found it -- the version of EmuShareMem.dll in the archive is wrong. I'll kill the archive and re-upload it.

Edit: I just completed the upload. I'm not sure how long it takes for SourceForge to get it to the mirrors, but the ZIP file size is 5,665,626 bytes.

Windcatcher
03-14-2004, 10:56 AM
Nevermind -- I see the problem. It's a case of object-file versionitis :) I'm doing a full rebuild and I'll test it before I upload it. It shouldn't take long.

Windcatcher
03-14-2004, 11:33 AM
Okay, now it's ready. Rebuilt, tested, and uploaded.

Jezebell
03-14-2004, 11:52 AM
So far so good on the World.exe, going to start testing ZoneProxy now :) Thanks alot for fixing that!

Windcatcher
03-14-2004, 01:40 PM
I'm logged into your server right now, testing it. The first couple of times I got the red text saying no ZP though I had ZP running, and my zoneproxy.log says that your server was talking to it. The last time I got the blue text. It might mean that I need to increase the ZP timeout, but I'm not sure yet. I didn't see anything obviously wrong in the code. I don't have permission to use #zone, so I can't test zoning into ZP zones.

WC

Shadow-Wolf
03-14-2004, 01:51 PM
id put my ZP server up but A.) noone has teh zone im working on and b.) i dont have the right entries to use your zones =/

Windcatcher
03-14-2004, 02:13 PM
If someone could tell me how to export my DB I'd export my zone and zone_points table. That would get you started...

WC

Shadow-Wolf
03-14-2004, 02:32 PM
easy wind,
open up run and run cmd, when on there type this in:
cd C:\mysql\bin then press enter, now type this in
mysqldump eqdb(or whatever your dbs name is) zone zone_points > dump.sql
then open the sql and edit oute everything that doesn't have to do with your zones or your zone_points table.

Windcatcher
03-14-2004, 03:21 PM
Okay, here's some data to get you started:

-- DB data for the zones in the OpenZone zonepack

-- Add the thirdparty field to differentiate zones that require ZoneProxy

alter table zone add thirdparty int(2) unsigned default '0';

--
-- Dumping data for table 'zone'
--

-- There are safe point coordinates here as well. You should also do a #zsafecoords command ingame to set them
-- in the .CFG file as well, then do a #zsave to save them to disk.

INSERT INTO zone VALUES ('windszone',NULL,'Windcatcher\'s Zone',6000,0,0,0,0,800,0,0,1,1);
INSERT INTO zone VALUES ('zone1',NULL,'Peshara Highlands',0,6000,0,0,0,801,0,0,1,1);
INSERT INTO zone VALUES ('gurcanyons',NULL,'Canyons of Gur',-1665,-7143,-237,0,0,804,0,0,1,1);
INSERT INTO zone VALUES ('veldona',NULL,'Veldona',-7528,5929,61,0,0,805,0,0,1,1);

--
-- Dumping data for table 'zone_points'
--

INSERT INTO zone_points VALUES (977,'windszone',1,-2161.62,5053.1,55.098,0,'zone1',7784.2,-1564.1,8.19,999,0,0,0);
INSERT INTO zone_points VALUES (978,'zone1',1,7784.2,-1564.1,8.19,0,'windszone',-2161.62,5053.1,55.098,999,0,0,0);
INSERT INTO zone_points VALUES (980,'gurcanyons',1,-7143.58,-1665.28,-237.294,0,'zone1',4393.12,2776.17,23.312,999,0,0,0 );
INSERT INTO zone_points VALUES (979,'zone1',2,4393.12,2776.17,23.312,0,'gurcanyon s',-7143.58,-1665.28,-237.294,999,0,0,0);
INSERT INTO zone_points VALUES (981,'gurcanyons',2,-5486,1670,162,0,'veldona',5768,-7630,63,999,0,0,0);
INSERT INTO zone_points VALUES (982,'veldona',1,5768,-7630,63,0,'gurcanyons',-5486,1634,163,999,0,0,0);

--
-- Dumping data for table 'doors'
--

-- To get to WindsZone, you can for example change an existing PoK book to take you there. For example
-- this is the PoK book outside Felwithe (note the last five fields)
-- INSERT INTO doors VALUES (4968,-78,'Gfaydark','POKTELE500',-2260.51,-1820.6,-1.68313,17,58,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,'windszone',4895.1,552 ,40.6,1024);

-- This is the PoK book in WindsZone that takes you back to the gfay PoD lift

INSERT INTO doors VALUES (5677,1,'windszone','POKTELE500',-188.1,6423.4,26,384,58,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,'gfaydark',18 5,150,10,512);


I look forward to being able to zone into your server...

WC

Shadow-Wolf
03-14-2004, 03:47 PM
cant run it tonight since its on my home pc and other people in my family want on i will try to run it tommarow, and maybe i can try and talk the other gms and admins on Draclian Signus into using your ZP binaries. BTW i am also almost finnished with that video i was recording i just need to pick and add music for people to listen to while watching.

Shadow-Wolf
03-14-2004, 04:05 PM
erm and another problem when it gets to adding the door for windzone i get this error
ERROR 1062: Duplicate entry '5677' for key 1, I dont know if you know how to fix this and its not a reall problem asside from the fact that players wont be able to zone back heh.

Windcatcher
03-14-2004, 04:14 PM
You need to change the ID to something that's not already there. Look at your DB and add 1 to the highest value you find in the id field in the doors table, then change the value from my post to that.

WC

Windcatcher
03-14-2004, 05:08 PM
I've just re-re-re-re-uploaded the server software with another ZoneProxy fix. Make sure the ZIP file size is 5,876,550 bytes, and give it a try.

WC

Windcatcher
03-14-2004, 06:10 PM
(sigh)

Okay, this time I added mutex locks around all code in the world server that sends packets. Hopefully this will squash the corrupted packet problem once and for all. The server software has been re-uploaded, and you should make sure the ZIP file size is 5,898,118 bytes. I'll also be leaving my server up overnight so testers can get an extra data point.

Nite all,

Wind

Shadow-Wolf
03-15-2004, 12:58 AM
seems like sourceforge takes forever to upload the files cause i just d/led it and its the same as the files i already have.

Windcatcher
03-15-2004, 10:13 AM
The date stamp on world.exe should be 1:00am. I don't know about the other mirrors, but the one in Reston, VA has the right one.

WC

Jezebell
03-15-2004, 10:17 AM
They were up at around 1:30am for me.

Windcatcher
03-15-2004, 11:03 AM
So how did it work?

On a side note, I'm testing a new version that attempts to fix a potential race condition. If a couple of people wouldn't mind logging in for a few minutes, I'd appreciate it. If it works okay I'll upload it tonight.

WC

Jezebell
03-15-2004, 11:31 AM
Well, i don't know about my server but I logged on your server and explored the zones you made and it worked fine. :)

I will check mine out in the next few days.

Windcatcher
03-15-2004, 01:44 PM
The new version is up -- I put it up half an hour ago, so it should be at the mirrors by now. The ZIP file size is 5,896,039 bytes. If any brave souls want to try it out, please let me know how it works.

WC

krusher
03-16-2004, 07:21 AM
Well WC i gave it a shot. Got the zoneproxy to compile with zoneproxy and embperl support. World, Zone loaded up fine. No error upon load. However, upon enter zone I kept getting the message "That zone isnt available". After trying again it would let you in the zone. So far so good. Once in zone I got the message that the client didnt have zoneproxy client ( i knew that was comming ) and all was good.

Here are the problems ,the performance of zoning droped through the floor. What used to take a few seconds now took anywhere from 10 to 45 seconds. That in itself was no big deal. However there were other problems ie: Health bar was messed up etc. that we didnt have on the other code. So, after running it for a few mins and hearing players whine and cry i reverted back to my saved exec's.

Anyway, what i would like to offer you is a server that you could work from so we could get the code aligned and working. I would LOVE to be able to have 3rd party zones available to players, that would offer the community so much more for there eqemu dollar. LOL. PM me if you want to get together and discuss this furthur.

Krusher