View Full Version : grid an waypoints bugs
sandy
03-20-2004, 06:21 AM
there is some bugs :
- monsters if they are walking under a second floor jump into this floor and fall back on their floor
- sometimes they stay on the highest floor above them
- after a wait at a waypoint, there is an animation bug : the monster starts to walk in rounds, then he disappears, after a moment he reappears walking to the next waypoint or waiting at this waypoint if it is not far from the last one
it needs some improvements :
- limitation to 50 waypoints must be removed
- heading must be a part of a waypoint
Wumpas
03-28-2004, 05:27 AM
Yup Ive seen this alot too its been a bug for awhile and you forgot one ; )
Mobs will face a strange heading when they are paused at a waypoint instead of facing the heading they had comming into the waypoint.
These have been mentioned but im not sure if anyone has figured it out yet.
If anyone has a fix for this please post ive been pulling my hair out with this one for a long time : )
Edit
Wow just found this mabe this will help sandy as far as i can tell this one deals with heading and may be the issue
Windcatcher Wrote:
This is the fix I had to make to my copy of 0.5.3-DR3:
Code:
void Mob::FillSpawnStruct(NewSpawn_Struct* ns, Mob* ForWho) {
strcpy(ns->spawn.name, name);
if(IsClient())
strncpy(ns->spawn.last_name,lastname,32);
ns->spawn.heading = FloatToEQ19(heading);//heading;
Note the last line. It used to simply assign heading, but it should really be in fixed-point format. This sort of fix probably needs to be done elsewhere in mob.cpp as well, but I don't know where.
Wind
Scorpious2k
03-28-2004, 07:27 AM
<ahem>
http://www.eqemulator.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=13782
Wumpas
03-28-2004, 05:08 PM
Wow scorp I don't know how I missed this all I can say is /Dance
Im checking this area out on your web site right now : )
Just got 5.5 Dr1 from shawn319 cvs working and will gladly work on the OOT boats again. I abandoned the last attempt because of the bugs but now movement seems to work well once again Great job !
I just got the cvs from shawns site does this have your fixes in it? Im assuming it does as the movement seems flawless : )
Im on my spring break so Im going to dust off what I learned of Mysql and dive back in ; )
EDIT --- Scorp I cant find any links to the boat project area you were refering too on your site?
Scorpious2k
03-29-2004, 01:26 AM
Just got 5.5 Dr1 from shawn319 cvs working and will gladly work on the OOT boats again. I abandoned the last attempt because of the bugs but now movement seems to work well once again Great job !
We all did for a while.
I just got the cvs from shawns site does this have your fixes in it?
I put it in this morning. If I need to, I'll make updates available to everyone testing/working on boats.
Im on my spring break so Im going to dust off what I learned of Mysql and dive back in ; )
Perfect timing then. As I recall, you had oot ready to go.
EDIT --- Scorp I cant find any links to the boat project area you were refering too on your site?
Its a private area. PM me on our forum to let me know what your id is there and I'll get you access to it and the upload/download areas.
vBulletin® v3.8.11, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.