Log in

View Full Version : Bugs in my server!


Gawlf_b
04-09-2004, 12:14 PM
(Reading the readme................... Nope, my problem does not seem to be here :P)

Anyway, I don't know for sure if this is the right place for this. Here is the problem:

The NPCs on my server seem to receive wrong information about player's location. Because of that, they face the wrong direction when hailed or when attacking and run the wrong way when chasing the PC (well, this is not 100% true... they run the wrong direction for some seconds but suddenly they pop nearer and nearer to the character). Also, they won't talk to the PCs when hailed and won't kill mobs, but I guess this may have nothing to do with the other problems. Finally, the characters are not able to use lifts and so because the lift goes up but they don't :S (I mean, the lift ascends THROUGH the PC).

And here are the outputs and files (I've marked on red the lines I humbly think are important). See that the outputs dont't show the log out process:

# READ README.TXT!

[Database]
host=localhost
user=Gawlf
password=******
database=eq
compression=off


### --- This file tells world.exe what computer mySQL is on. Host should
### --- be left "localhost" unless mysql is on a differant computer than world.exe.

REM: ****Read this first!!!****

REM: This file requires your real IP in the place of "YourIP" when you are connecting
REM: To the EQEmu Loginserver.

REM: When you are using minilogin, Replace all IP Addresses to say 127.0.0.1

REM: If you still get errors try using localhost instead of 127.0.0.1

REM:--------------Start-----------------------
@echo off

if NOT exist spells_us.txt goto NOSPELL

start zone . localhost 7995 localhost
start zone . localhost 7996 localhost
start zone . localhost 7997 localhost
start zone . localhost 7998 localhost
start zone . localhost 7999 localhost
exit
cls

:NOSPELL
echo You did not copy the spells_us.txt from your everquest directory to this one. Please do so or zones will crash on startup.
PAUSE

REM:---------------END------------------------

### --- This file tells world.exe what loginserver to connect to.
### --- Leave the account and password field BLANK.

### --- Public Login is un-supported as is LAN playing. We recommend using the eqemulator.net Loginserver ALWAYS.

### --- NOTE: You can NOT use the word "Server" in worldname.
### --- NOTE2: the word "Server" is added to each server automatically.

# READ README.TXT
[LoginServer]
loginserver=localhost
### loginserver2=eqlogin2.eqemulator.net
### loginserver3=eqlogin3.eqemulator.net
loginport=5999
### loginport=5997
### loginport=5997
worldname=Cruzados de Norrath
worldaddress=localhost
locked=false

[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=0
Unavailzone=

[LoginConfig]
ServerMode=Standalone
ServerPort=5999
UplinkAddress=
UplinkPort=
UplinkAccount=
UplinkPassword=

[Registration Servers]
{
"localhost:5999"
}
[Login Servers]
{
"localhost:5999"
}

LoginServer.ini read.
MiniLoginAccounts.ini read.
Server mode: Standalone
Login server listening on port:5999
127.0.0.1:1217: TCPConnection::RecvData(): Error: 10054 /// This error appeared when I had not started yet EQ... interferences?
Matched 127.0.0.1 to 'eqemu'

[Status] CURRENT_WORLD_VERSION:EQEMu 0.5.5
[Status] Loading variables..
[Status] Loading zones..
[Status] Loading items..
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
[Status] Loading items from database: count=26679, max id=68199
[Status] ./LoginServer.ini read.
[Status] Loading guild ranks..
[Status] Loading ./addon.ini..
[Status] Loading EQ time of day..
[Status] Reboot zone modes ON
[Status] Deleted 0 stale player corpses from database
[Status] Deleted 0 stale player backups from database
Please don't make me a levelme server. :(
TCP listening on: localhost:9000
World server listening on: localhost:9000
Connected to LoginServer: localhost:5999
106890 New TCP connection: 127.0.0.1:1235
New zoneserver: #1 127.0.0.1:1235
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 127.0.0.1:1235: localhost:7997
107000 New TCP connection: 127.0.0.1:1236
New zoneserver: #2 127.0.0.1:1236
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 127.0.0.1:1236: localhost:7995
107160 New TCP connection: 127.0.0.1:1237
New zoneserver: #3 127.0.0.1:1237
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 127.0.0.1:1237: localhost:7998
107160 New TCP connection: 127.0.0.1:1238
New zoneserver: #4 127.0.0.1:1238
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 127.0.0.1:1238: localhost:7999
107220 New TCP connection: 127.0.0.1:1239
New zoneserver: #5 127.0.0.1:1239
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 127.0.0.1:1239: localhost:7996
788900 New client from ip: 127.0.0.1 port: 1242
Logged in: Local: eqemu
Received unknown opcode: 0x02ee size:0 bytes
Attempting autobootup of gfaydark (54) for Gawlf
Zoneserver SetZone: localhost:7996 gfaydark (54)
Enter world: Gawlf: gfaydark (54)
Zoneserver SetZone: localhost:7996 gfaydark (54)
Client disconnected
Removing client from ip:127.0.0.1 port:1242 /// I did not disconnect here... Is it normal?

On the five server outputs I get the same warnings, but if it means what I think it does, it's not serious (well, except the 'si' command... I don't want my players to go summoning items! :P):

[Status] Loading what ever is left
[Status] Loading commands
[Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'help' defaulting to access level 0!
[Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'version' defaulting to access level 0!
[Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'serversidename' defaulting to access level 0!
[Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'loc' defaulting to access level 0!
[Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'flag' defaulting to access level 0!
[Status] command_init(): Warning: Command 'si' defaulting to access level 0!
[Status] 160 commands loaded
[Status] Entering sleep mode
Connected to worldserver: localhost:9000

I also get this when entering the game on one of the servers output:

[Status] Weather should change in 11580 seconds
Init: Loading zone lists, zone state or spawn list, player corpses
Zonepoints loaded into memory
, timezone data - Done. ZoneID = 54; Time Offset = 540
Reading zhdr file './cfg/gfaydark.cfg'
Using database for safe coords.
Zone safe coords are x = 10; y = -20; z= 0
[Status] Loading Objects from DB...
[Status] Loading Ground Spawns from DB...
[Status] Loading doors for gfaydark ...
[Status] Done loading doors for gfaydark ...
Petition 1 pettime = 1075244406
Petition 4 pettime = 1077918843
Petition 18 pettime = 1077916536
Petition 54 pettime = 1075595761
Petition 94 pettime = 1077935724
Petition 174 pettime = 1077767613
[Status] Zone Bootup: gfaydark (54)
[Status] 925820 New client from ip:127.0.0.1 port:1245
[Error] HandlePacket() Opcode error: Unexpected packet during CLIENT_CONNECTING: opcode: 0x02f8, size: 4
[Error] HandlePacket() Opcode error: Unexpected packet during CLIENT_CONNECTING: opcode: 0x032a, size: 8


At last but not least, my system specs: I run it under Windows 98 in my 2,40 GHz Pentium with 512 Mb RAM and a Geforce4 64 Mb.

Thanks for reading :P

Gawlf_b
04-09-2004, 01:30 PM
Er, ok, thanks Derision... wherever your reply is :lol: Thanks god I readed it at time. I guess I'd try and search a little more around the forums.

But now I have another question... how do I compile this code?? I know, I shouldn't be trying to create my own server if I don't know how to compile. The fact is that I've never used C++ (I'm just a Pascal amateur :P) and I don't know how this goes. I downloaded a compiler but I can't make the compilation to work, lots of errors.

Thanks again!

RangerDown
04-09-2004, 03:46 PM
I believe the devs use MS Visual Studio .NET to compile the binaries they distribute. I remember seeing that on one of the threads...

eq_addict_08
04-10-2004, 01:54 AM
#1 - you are using eqemulator login server in your ini file, yet triing to use minilogin w/ hosts.txt (edit - oops, need to read better)
acces levels can be changed, search it

#2 unkown opcodes are just that, unknown. You will see many of them, they don't affect EQemu

#3 disconnect. Most likely due to #1 but may be slow connection or other issue if #1 is resolved.

#4 if you have visual studio, compile the darn things, very straight forward, I had never compiled anything before, but got it first try. READ HOW-TOs

Gawlf_b
04-10-2004, 11:47 AM
Mmmh, thanks both of you.

Regarding your first point, addict, aren't # supposed to make the program to not execute those lines? I thought so, and I put them there just in case there were any problems with the minilogin. :-?

And about slow connection, how much does it take? I use a DSL connection of 1024 kbps... anyway, I thought minilogin worked as local so the speed wouldn't be a problem.

True, I did not search on the tutorials forum :-? I'll go right now.

eq_addict_08
04-10-2004, 01:20 PM
yuppers, the ## do exactly what you think, that is the reason for my edit at the end of the line =) I am not one to erase my stupid comments, just fess up and take the heat...

NarutoLegacy
04-10-2004, 01:28 PM
You don't even need to run minilogin.exe, just set up a normal server but set everything to localhost and you should be the only one able to log on.