View Full Version : Changing max level ...
Could someone indicate me which .cpp file i have to edit, i have find all (like start race/class) but i cant find max lvl :P
NarutoLegacy
04-11-2004, 03:45 AM
Yeah I was wondering this too, try searching.
Derision
04-11-2004, 03:56 AM
Could someone indicate me which .cpp file i have to edit, i have find all (like start race/class) but i cant find max lvl :P
In zone\cient.cpp, in function void Client::SetEXP you will see a line:
int8 maxlevel = 66;
This may be it. Try changing it and recompiling.
NarutoLegacy
04-11-2004, 04:08 AM
Where do I find the .cpp files?
Derision
04-11-2004, 04:17 AM
Where do I find the .cpp files?
In the source code. You can get the latest from http://cvs.biosprite.net , however if you don't have a compiler, (e.g. VS NET 2003), they won't be of any use to you.
mikenune
04-11-2004, 07:33 AM
I've noticed that everyone's mentioning Visual Studio .NET 2003 when they say you need a compiler. Do other compilers work? Like Borland C++ Builder or gcc (Windows port) or do you have to use .NET?
Just wondering. I have Visual Studio .NET (I LOVE MSDNAA!) but I don't like it :(
Derision
04-11-2004, 07:42 AM
Well, you could compile with Dev-C++ (Mingw32), however it requires changes to the source code.
samandhi
04-11-2004, 07:52 AM
You can compile using ANY C++ compiler..... I use VS 6.0 still..:)
Richardo
04-24-2004, 03:58 AM
VS NET. 6 is pretty good, I like it :)
NarutoLegacy
04-24-2004, 10:50 AM
By the way when your changing the level maximum you need to add one level, like I made mine 51 to max level 50 the maximum.
vBulletin® v3.8.11, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.