PDA

View Full Version : ack!!! found out how to setup server but get this error...


ssfourgoku
04-22-2002, 02:58 PM
Everything says done with i click the .bat file but this happens


WorldServer Connect: Connecting to the server failed : error 10060

Init world server failed

entering sleep mode? wtf? i use a router DI-804 ( think it blocks all ports ) can this be stoping it? if so how do i forward that port?

Sauron
04-22-2002, 03:30 PM
Post the contents of you .bat file. The zone server should not care if you have a router or if the router is blocking all the ports. As for how to open then you will have to read the documentation that came with you router. Look in the routers manual for Pinholes or IP Forwarding. If you can find in the Manual a way to set up a DMZ Host that would work too. However setting up a DMZ host would leave all ports on you computer open to the internet.

Back to the Zone server issue the zone server should if your .bat file is set up right connect to the world server though localhost or 127.0.0.1 and if thats the case you router could not possiably be blocking the zone server from connecting to port 9000 on the world server because all the packets from the zone server are never actually leaving you computer to go to the network. They are processed and send to the world server inside your computer by the loopback networking driver.

So post your .bat files so we can see if they are set up right.

Sauron
04-22-2002, 03:39 PM
Oh and one more thing. I don't see any reason why this option might not be set but go into MySQL and type

use eq
select * from zoneserver_auth;


once you do that it sould give you this output

+------+-----------+
| host | note |
+------+-----------+
| % | Grant All |
+------+-----------+

If not re source your database

ssfourgoku
04-22-2002, 03:42 PM
where do i do that on your last post?

Sauron
04-22-2002, 03:43 PM
Sorry me again the stupid thing screwed up my post. So for now just ignore my second post and just stick to posting your .bat files if you are still having problems. The output that you should get on MySQL did not show up in the message board the same way I wrote it. So just Ignore the post about messing arround
use eq
select * from blah blah blah stuff

Sauron
04-22-2002, 03:46 PM
If you really want to look to see if the thing I said in my second post is right then to get into mysql to go a command prompt and
type
cd\mysql\bin
mysql
use eq
select * from zoneserver_auth;

and in the output the % sign should be under the word host and Grant all under note. If you get the error "empty set" then re-source in your database

ssfourgoku
04-22-2002, 03:50 PM
REM: ****Read this first!!!****

REM: This file requires your real IP in the place of "YourIP" when you are connecting
REM: To the EQEmu Loginserver.

REM: When you are using minilogin, Replace all IP Addresses to say 127.0.0.1

REM: If you still get errors try using localhost instead of 127.0.0.1


REM: zoneNT.exe is for use with Windows NT, 2000 and XP.

REM:--------------Start-----------------------


@echo off
start zoneNT . YourIP 7995 66.121.56.73
start zoneNT . YourIP 7996 66.121.56.73
start zoneNT . YourIP 7997 66.121.56.73
start zoneNT . YourIP 7998 66.121.56.73
start zoneNT . YourIP 7999 66.121.56.73
exit
cls


REM:---------------END------------------------

Sauron
04-22-2002, 04:00 PM
Ok there is your problem you did not set up your .bat file right.

this is that part that needs to be changed:

start zoneNT . YourIP 7995 66.121.56.73
start zoneNT . YourIP 7996 66.121.56.73
start zoneNT . YourIP 7997 66.121.56.73
start zoneNT . YourIP 7998 66.121.56.73
start zoneNT . YourIP 7999 66.121.56.73

change everywhere it says YourIP needs to be chandes to YOUR IP ADDRESS. then if it still does not work everywhere you have that 66.121.56.73 change it to 127.0.0.1

Here is an example of what the file would look like if again for example your ip address as 62.92.142.55


@echo off
start zoneNT . 62.92.142.55 7995 127.0.0.1
start zoneNT . 62.92.142.55 7996 127.0.0.1
start zoneNT . 62.92.142.55 7997 127.0.0.1
start zoneNT . 62.92.142.55 7998 127.0.0.1
start zoneNT . 62.92.142.55 7999 127.0.0.1
exit
cls

Hope this clears it up.

Shawn319
04-22-2002, 05:40 PM
ssfourgoku, Dont you read at all?



REM: ****Read this first!!!****

REM: This file requires your real IP in the place of "YourIP" when you are connecting
REM: To the EQEmu Loginserver.

REM: When you are using minilogin, Replace all IP Addresses to say 127.0.0.1

REM: If you still get errors try using localhost instead of 127.0.0.1


REM: zoneNT.exe is for use with Windows NT, 2000 and XP.

REM:--------------Start-----------------------


@echo off
start zoneNT . YourIP 7995 66.121.56.73
start zoneNT . YourIP 7996 66.121.56.73
start zoneNT . YourIP 7997 66.121.56.73
start zoneNT . YourIP 7998 66.121.56.73
start zoneNT . YourIP 7999 66.121.56.73
exit
cls


REM:---------------END------------------------

Use this!

@echo off
start zoneNT . 66.121.56.73 7995 127.0.0.1
start zoneNT . 66.121.56.73 7996 127.0.0.1
start zoneNT . 66.121.56.73 7997 127.0.0.1
start zoneNT . 66.121.56.73 7998 127.0.0.1
start zoneNT . 66.121.56.73 7999 127.0.0.1
exit
cls