evertith
06-07-2004, 08:41 PM
Hey, trying to get some help setting up my server. Here's what shows up on world and zone boots:
world.exe
----------------------
[Status] CURRENT_WORLD_VERSION:EQEMu 0.5.7-DR4
[Status] Loading variables..
[Status] Loading zones..
[Status] Loading items..
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
[Status] Loading items from database: count=28633, max id=69173
[Error] [ChatChannelServer] block not found in ./LoginServer.ini
[Status] Loading guild ranks..
[Status] Loading ./addon.ini..
[Status] Loading EQ time of day..
[Status] Reboot zone modes ON
[Status] Deleted 0 stale player corpses from database
[Status] Deleted 0 stale player backups from database
Breaking linux compiles....
TCP listening on: 172.152.24.32:9000
World server listening on: 172.152.24.32:9000
233175 New TCP connection: 127.0.0.1:2393
New zoneserver: #1 127.0.0.1:2393
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 127.0.0.1:2393: 172.152.24.32:7995
-------------------------
zone.exe connects to the world host via localhost. Both are DR4.
Here's my loginserver.ini
-------------------------------------
### --- This file tells world.exe what loginserver to connect to.
### --- Leave the account and password field BLANK.
### --- Public Login is un-supported as is LAN playing. We recommend using the eqemulator.net Loginserver ALWAYS.
### --- NOTE: You can NOT use the word "Server" in worldname.
### --- NOTE2: the word "Server" is added to each server automatically.
# READ README.TXT
[LoginServer]
loginserver=eqemulator.net
loginport=5995
worldname=Grape Juice
worldaddress=172.152.24.32
locked=false
[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=0
Unavailzone=
[LoginConfig]
ServerMode=Standalone
ServerPort=5995
UplinkAddress=
UplinkPort=
UplinkAccount=
UplinkPassword=
Here's my bootzone.bat file
-------------------------------------
REM: ****Read this first!!!****
REM: This file requires your real IP in the place of "YourIP" when you are connecting
REM: To the EQEmu Loginserver.
REM: When you are using minilogin, Replace all IP Addresses to say 127.0.0.1
REM: If you still get errors try using localhost instead of 127.0.0.1
REM:--------------Start-----------------------
@echo off
if NOT exist spells_us.txt goto NOSPELL
start zone . 172.152.24.32 7995 localhost
exit
cls
:NOSPELL
echo You did not copy the spells_us.txt from your everquest directory to this one. Please do so or zones will crash on startup.
PAUSE
REM:---------------END------------------------
Everything seems to start up, but the server name doesn't show up on the server list on the eqemulator.net login server.
I've tried everything I know possible. heh If you could help, that would be great. Thanks.
world.exe
----------------------
[Status] CURRENT_WORLD_VERSION:EQEMu 0.5.7-DR4
[Status] Loading variables..
[Status] Loading zones..
[Status] Loading items..
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
[Status] Loading items from database: count=28633, max id=69173
[Error] [ChatChannelServer] block not found in ./LoginServer.ini
[Status] Loading guild ranks..
[Status] Loading ./addon.ini..
[Status] Loading EQ time of day..
[Status] Reboot zone modes ON
[Status] Deleted 0 stale player corpses from database
[Status] Deleted 0 stale player backups from database
Breaking linux compiles....
TCP listening on: 172.152.24.32:9000
World server listening on: 172.152.24.32:9000
233175 New TCP connection: 127.0.0.1:2393
New zoneserver: #1 127.0.0.1:2393
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 127.0.0.1:2393: 172.152.24.32:7995
-------------------------
zone.exe connects to the world host via localhost. Both are DR4.
Here's my loginserver.ini
-------------------------------------
### --- This file tells world.exe what loginserver to connect to.
### --- Leave the account and password field BLANK.
### --- Public Login is un-supported as is LAN playing. We recommend using the eqemulator.net Loginserver ALWAYS.
### --- NOTE: You can NOT use the word "Server" in worldname.
### --- NOTE2: the word "Server" is added to each server automatically.
# READ README.TXT
[LoginServer]
loginserver=eqemulator.net
loginport=5995
worldname=Grape Juice
worldaddress=172.152.24.32
locked=false
[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=0
Unavailzone=
[LoginConfig]
ServerMode=Standalone
ServerPort=5995
UplinkAddress=
UplinkPort=
UplinkAccount=
UplinkPassword=
Here's my bootzone.bat file
-------------------------------------
REM: ****Read this first!!!****
REM: This file requires your real IP in the place of "YourIP" when you are connecting
REM: To the EQEmu Loginserver.
REM: When you are using minilogin, Replace all IP Addresses to say 127.0.0.1
REM: If you still get errors try using localhost instead of 127.0.0.1
REM:--------------Start-----------------------
@echo off
if NOT exist spells_us.txt goto NOSPELL
start zone . 172.152.24.32 7995 localhost
exit
cls
:NOSPELL
echo You did not copy the spells_us.txt from your everquest directory to this one. Please do so or zones will crash on startup.
PAUSE
REM:---------------END------------------------
Everything seems to start up, but the server name doesn't show up on the server list on the eqemulator.net login server.
I've tried everything I know possible. heh If you could help, that would be great. Thanks.