PDA

View Full Version : Item shifting/changeing/etc

jimbox114
08-01-2004, 09:47 AM
I have seen other servers that have this same problem. Its when you zone your items shift around, or just completely vanish. I have even tried #save before I zone, but it still does it. The only time it don't do it is if I zone normally. However if I die or #zone It pretty much does it.

Cisyouc
08-01-2004, 10:50 AM
If you used someone elses compilation of the source, find a different one. My server used to do that.

jimbox114
08-02-2004, 09:50 AM
I have allready spend over a week adding new npc's, new items, etc etc. Don't want to start all over again.

Cisyouc
08-02-2004, 11:43 AM
I didn't say a new database.

jimbox114
08-03-2004, 04:53 AM
So what would you recommend then? Im sorry im not a professional and these bits and pieces of a answer don't always help.

sotonin
08-03-2004, 05:42 AM
Jesus man. Give up already =\

There's 2 components to an emu server.

SOURCE
Database

Each one is completely seperate. The source is compiled into the executable files that power the server.

The database is simple data in a database that holds the spawn and npc info, etc.

If you don't know this basic information by now you just need to quit already, there are BASIC guides. at least 7 stickies that cover this basic area, and regardless of how outdated they are, they still explain these basics.

jimbox114
08-03-2004, 03:54 PM
Jesus man. Give up already =\

There's 2 components to an emu server.

SOURCE
Database

Each one is completely seperate. The source is compiled into the executable files that power the server.

The database is simple data in a database that holds the spawn and npc info, etc.

If you don't know this basic information by now you just need to quit already, there are BASIC guides. at least 7 stickies that cover this basic area, and regardless of how outdated they are, they still explain these basics.