PDA

View Full Version : AA's


Paleren
10-17-2004, 05:43 AM
I tried searching but couldnt find anything.
Are aa's working in 5.9DR2?
Cause on my server I have all the necessary files sourced into my database. In game the aa's show up in the aa window, but the buttons that specify the amount of xp that goes to aa's doesnt work. So I just wanted to know if it is something on my part or in a whole.

Edgar1898
10-17-2004, 07:15 AM
Set your expansions variable in your variables table to be 191, then restart world and try again.

dzags
10-19-2004, 09:22 AM
how do i do this?

cavedude
10-19-2004, 09:26 AM
Issue this MySQL command:

UPDATE variables SET value=191 WHERE varname='Expansions';

Derision
10-19-2004, 09:26 AM
how do i do this?

C:> mysql -u root <your dbname, e.g. eq>
Reading table information for completion of table and column names
You can turn off this feature to get a quicker startup with -A

Welcome to the MySQL monitor. Commands end with ; or \g.
Your MySQL connection id is 147 to server version: 4.0.18-standard

Type 'help;' or '\h' for help. Type '\c' to clear the buffer.

mysql> update variables set value='191' where varname='Expansions';
Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.00 sec)
Rows matched: 1 Changed: 0 Warnings: 0

mysql>