View Full Version : Creating the Database...
jetstrike
12-20-2005, 02:28 PM
Whenever i try to create the database it looks something like this...
| mysql>
| mysql>Create Database eq
| ->use eq
| ->source load_system.sql; source load_empty_users.sql
| ERROR 1064: You have an error in your SQL syntax near 'use eq|
| source load_system.sql' at line 2
| mysql>
What do i need to do to fix this?
garim12
12-20-2005, 02:32 PM
semicolons... every command should end in one
create database eq;
use eq;
source load_system.sql;
source load_empty_users.sql;
jetstrike
12-20-2005, 02:52 PM
semicolons... every command should end in one
create database eq;
use eq;
source load_system.sql;
source load_empty_users.sql;
Your right but i had tried that once already. I jus created the database over again by putting a semicolon at the end then i started back over with a new cmd prompt and got to the mysql and just typed the last three commands which seemed to have worked thanks alot though. I knew the semicolon thing just forgot to type the in the code i showed u all learned that the hard way... damn c++.
Elysius
12-20-2005, 06:24 PM
Your right but i had tried that once already. I jus created the database over again by putting a semicolon at the end then i started back over with a new cmd prompt and got to the mysql and just typed the last three commands which seemed to have worked thanks alot though. I knew the semicolon thing just forgot to type the in the code i showed u all learned that the hard way... damn c++.
LOL this isn't c++.
vBulletin® v3.8.11, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.