PDA

View Full Version : #setallskill not working


Jermanfu
05-28-2002, 10:34 AM
It seems that I'm having problems setting people's skills to max on my server. I target the player, type #setallskill 252 and it only sets about 15 or so. I have a level 60 warrior and it won't let me duel wield because DW won't get set. Is this a bug or am I doing something wrong?
Also, when my char. casts spells, it doesn't use any mana. Is there something I need to set so that it's more realistic?

Thanks in advance,
Jermanfu

Forgot to mention, the char I mentioned with the mana problem isn't the same char as my warrior. He's a druid. I just know there would be someone who would come in and say.."umm Warriors don't use mana." So I thought I better edit that and make it clear :)

Shawn319
05-28-2002, 10:36 AM
Its a known bug. try "#setallskill 252 252" :)

Halflink_playa
05-29-2002, 12:14 AM
#setallskill 252 252

doesn't work for me >< still cant get all the sklls max. Also, the #setskill <skill number> <skill level> doesnt work.

O6scured
05-29-2002, 11:59 AM
same for me

DeletedUser
05-29-2002, 01:51 PM
Ya its a bug in the coding, its fixed for the next version (sorry!)

stormgod
05-29-2002, 01:56 PM
could we get a possible info on how to fix it ( for those who can compile the source , I just dont run my server cause of this )would be great ;)

Bastin
05-30-2002, 03:05 AM
Try playing a rogue.

Pericing is not one of the 15 skills maxed

<grin> i guess i will play some something else while i wait.


Also ..


The scripts for Mobs ... will they act the same way as the mobs in EQ live?

say like VS and such

DeletedUser
05-30-2002, 09:22 AM
search for the SetSkill function, change pp.skill[skillid] to value on the if(pp.skill[skillid] <= 252)

O6scured
05-30-2002, 10:06 AM
Image,

I'm having no luck in finding that string...

DeletedUser
05-30-2002, 10:39 AM
Well then you better not mess with it if you can't :)

O6scured
05-30-2002, 10:51 AM
LOL, thanks for the advice... I'll look at it later when I'm not tired I guess...

chadstout
05-30-2002, 07:49 PM
void Client::SetSkill(int skillid, int8 value)
{
if(pp.skills[skillid] <= 252)
{
pp.skills[skillid] = value; <-----
APPLAYER* outapp = new APPLAYER;
outapp->opcode = OP_SkillUpdate;
outapp->size = sizeof(SkillUpdate_Struct);
outapp->pBuffer = new uchar[outapp->size];
memset(outapp->pBuffer, 0, sizeof(outapp->size));
SkillUpdate_Struct* skill = (SkillUpdate_Struct*)outapp->pBuffer;
skill->skillId=skillid;
skill->value=value;
QueuePacket(outapp);
delete outapp;
}

It looks like it is set to value....:confused:

Bastin
05-31-2002, 12:55 AM
But has anyone tried using EQadmin

And setting the skills under the character section?


i am at work .. and terminal server only supports 256 colors so i can't test myself


Bastin

stormgod
05-31-2002, 01:35 AM
thanks a lot image fix working ;))

stormgod
05-31-2002, 01:39 AM
void Client::SetSkill(int skillid, int8 value)
{
if(value <= 252) <<========== HERE
{
pp.skills[skillid] = value; <-----
APPLAYER* outapp = new APPLAYER;
outapp->opcode = OP_SkillUpdate;
outapp->size = sizeof(SkillUpdate_Struct);
outapp->pBuffer = new uchar[outapp->size];
memset(outapp->pBuffer, 0, sizeof(outapp->size));
SkillUpdate_Struct* skill = (SkillUpdate_Struct*)outapp->pBuffer;
skill->skillId=skillid;
skill->value=value;
QueuePacket(outapp);
delete outapp;
}

Bastin
05-31-2002, 01:54 AM
Hey Storm?


Mind pointing me in the right direction on what i need to do this.


I am in this Game .. to learn.

I want to know how you did that.


If we could talk .. or anyone else out there .. I have ICQ ..


or email .. let me know

stormgod
05-31-2002, 02:09 AM
best place is to come on the irc
see ya there

Bastin
05-31-2002, 02:56 AM
don't know what i am doing ..


keeps telling me connection Refused

stormgod
05-31-2002, 03:02 AM
realy simple open mirc type :
/server irc.trifocus.net 6667
then when you are connected :
/join #eqemu

thats it

chadstout
05-31-2002, 04:18 AM
the file that that function is in is client.cpp.

Ursine
05-31-2002, 12:34 PM
Code fix is courtesy of Image. I'm just rewriting it for dummies, like me.

Specifically the file to edit is <eqemubasedir>/zone/client.cpp

This assumes you know how to build the EQEmu from source v3.3.1 posted on 5/27/2002. Teaching source builds is not in the scope of this document. As always, YMMV.

Enter the zone source directory shown above, and use your favorite code editor to open client.cpp

Goto line #2252 and find:

if(pp.skills[skillid] <= 252)

Replace this with:

if(value <= 252)

Then save, exit the editor, and compile using "make"

Assuming your build results in a working binary, log in the game and resissue the #SETALLSKILL command on targets affected by the bug.

I found it best to use a clean source directory from the tarball (or zip) package, as a make clean on the original working source did not for me. <g>

Hope this helps the less coder-inclined.

U.

[Edit] If you don't have a favorite code editor, Ultraedit32 is pretty nifty.