View Full Version : what bash script u use for run server?
Hi, i was thinking use a script for run server, but i have any doubts... if u use
#!/bin/sh
./world &
./zone &
./zone &
./zone &
./zone &
I get all things on same terminal, how can i get each zone in one independent terminal? I also would like to know how many zones are u running for a stable server with 10 players online?
Thank you in advance!
Belfedia
04-17-2006, 10:24 AM
I use only one script with eqemu 0.6.6 but 2 windows (for see log more clear, even if i have log files).
#!/bin/sh
export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$LD_LIBRARY_PATH:.
./world &
for start the world in one windows
I define eqlaunch name with zone in www facility in browser (127.0.0.1:9080)
I use ./eqlaunch NameOfLauncher in a second windows.
johane
04-18-2006, 12:39 PM
Hi, i was thinking use a script for run server, but i have any doubts... if u use
#!/bin/sh
./world &
./zone &
./zone &
./zone &
./zone &
I get all things on same terminal, how can i get each zone in one independent terminal? I also would like to know how many zones are u running for a stable server with 10 players online?
Thank you in advance!
The following is what I remember, but since my Linux machine had a HDD failure, and I havent got another one up yet I can't check it. In particular, I'm not sure of the test off the top of my head.
Try this:
#!/bin/sh
#change this to where ever your server binaries are
GAMEDIR=/eqemu/server/bin
#Check world isnt already running.
# grep returns 1 of world not found, so ! $? should be zero
ps aux | grep world >> /dev/null
if [ ! $? ] ; then
cd $GAMEDIR
xterm -e ./world &
xterm -e ./zone &
xterm -e ./zone &
xterm -e ./zone &
xterm -e ./zone &
fi
castlusion
07-06-2006, 11:05 AM
Here is mine i just got it working on debian sarge #!/bin/sh
case "$1" in
'start')
echo "Starting EqEmu..."
echo " - starting world"
./world 2>&1 > logs/world &
sleep 5
./zone 68.209.169.32 . 7791 192.168.0.100 2>&1 > logs/world &
sleep 3
./zone 68.209.169.32 . 7792 192.168.0.100 2>&1 > logs/world &
sleep 3
./zone 68.209.169.32 . 7793 192.168.0.100 2>&1 > logs/world &
echo " - starting zones"
echo "... done";
;;
'stop')
echo "Killing EqEmu...";
killall world zone 2>/dev/null
echo "... done"
;;
'restart')
$0 stop
sleep 1
$0 start
;;
*)
echo "usage $0 start|stop|restart"
;;
esac
it is realy just a combation of what i found on boards and my own config ;')
fathernitwit
07-08-2006, 04:38 AM
you should not be starting zones yourself anymore, you sould just start the launcher and set it up in world HTTP to start zones.
vBulletin® v3.8.11, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.