PDA

View Full Version : caveman serverpack lan setup

armflailing
04-23-2006, 02:59 PM
Hi, I installed caveman's serverpack3.5 installer, and I have titanium eq installed. I'm trying to setup a LAN server. Could someone give me an easy rundown of the settings I need to change after installing the serverpack3.5 installer to run it on a LAN setup. I'm a noob at this and I was about to give up but I found caveman's installer and everything seems to be running fine if I was going to host a public server, but I can't login to my server because it's not setup for LAN. Any help is appreciated thanks.

klinzhai
04-23-2006, 03:15 PM
Choose the 'Minilogin' option when you install.

armflailing
04-23-2006, 03:27 PM
i chose that option, I can login and get to server select screen but there are no servers in the list to choose from.

daemonreaver
04-23-2006, 04:17 PM
i chose that option, I can login and get to server select screen but there are no servers in the list to choose from.

That is due to a lack of the "variables" table, setting "servertype" to "1", as well as not specifying "localhost" in the XML for "Address" and "LocalAddress".

Meaning:

SQL, Table "Variables", set "ServerType" to "1"
SQL, Table "Variables", set "LoginType" to "minilogin"
XML, in <world>, set <address>localhost</address>
XML, in <world>, set <localaddress>localhost</localaddress>

World.exe has issues sending "127.0.0.1" to minilogin.

Also, make sure that you've set up the XML for using
<host>localhost</host>
<port>5999</port>
under <loginserver>

armflailing
04-23-2006, 04:43 PM
Thanks for the information, I made the changes to the xml file, i'm not sure how to edit the variables table. Could you explain in a bit more detail how to edit the variables table and where its located. Thanks

daemonreaver
04-23-2006, 04:46 PM