Log in

View Full Version : DRP's installer with database


Smeeg
05-08-2006, 04:47 AM
Hey guys, I've been working with a 0.6.0 server. I'm using DRP's server installer, which makes things easier. However, it only lets you use the database that comes with it. How can I use a different database ?

paaco
05-08-2006, 05:15 AM
If you already have a DB you want to use just go into the command prompt. Type in:

cd/mysql/bin < Hit Enter >
mysql -u root < Hit Enter >
now type drop database <dbname>; <hit enter>

That will totally delete the DB you already have so if you still want it back it up first.

now to add the new DB make sure the db you want to use is in the mysql/bin folder and type:

create database <dbname you want to use>;
source dbname.sql;
it should source in your DB now, then you just set your config.xml file to use whatever you named the db.

Smeeg
05-08-2006, 09:22 AM
ok i tried this with the PEQ DB, and it only installs aa_actions through Forage ... ??? any clue

Smeeg
05-14-2006, 01:15 PM
omit my reply post, ok, so ive sourced the new database. Now, im trying to edit my config.xml file, but... there is no config.xml file in my eqemu folder . Is this because im using 0.6.0 ?

paaco
05-14-2006, 02:43 PM
I believe in 0.6 the file was db.ini. Change the database name in that file. Sorry I didn't catch that you were using 0.6 they didn't start using config.xml until 0.6.5 :)

Belfedia
05-15-2006, 02:49 AM
Yes you must use loginserver.ini / db.ini with 0.6.0.