Log in

View Full Version : #itemsearch access not working properly


raist0069
10-22-2006, 09:13 AM
At first my commands table was empty. Found a post to fill it up with commands and their access levels. Modified the access levels to my liking and I can't get #itemsearch to set to my desired liking.

For example: I don't want anyone to be able to search and summon items so I made #itemsearch and #summonitem to both have an access level of 125. In my account table I set my status level to 125. In game I'm then able to do #summonitem just fine but for #itemsearch it says my access level isn't high enough.

This and the #findspell command are the only commands giving me problems like this. Every other command that I'ved used and tested work just fine for the access level I set them to in the commands table.

Any advice would be much appreciated.

raist0069
10-24-2006, 02:29 PM
It's hard to believe that I'm the only one experiencing this. Maybe its a known issue and nobody is saying anything?

John Adams
10-25-2006, 07:25 AM
Maybe you should un-do your changes to the default command levels and see if it works normally?

From what I see in the source, the default level (if no commands table value can be found) is 10. Looks like "search" and "finditem" are 0.

command.cpp:
command_add("itemsearch","[search criteria] - Search for an item",10,command_itemsearch) ||
command_add("search",NULL,0,command_itemsearch) ||
command_add("finditem",NULL,0,command_itemsearch) ||
They all call command_itemsearch with params. Check that the items are being loaded into sharedmemory as well during world startup. Remove your customization, show that the code isn't working, then we can troubleshoot why a 125 isn't working for you.

raist0069
10-25-2006, 01:03 PM
I got it working. After you mentioned the finditem and search commands it hit me that those being set with access level of 200 was preventing my itemsearch to work with an access level of 125. Why there are multiple versions of the same command is beyond me. I didn't even know the search command existed. I just added the list someone provided and all of them were preset to 200. I just went through the ones I wanted and set them lower.

I hope there are not many multiple versions of other commands like this.

Thanks John!