Xavius
08-01-2007, 12:38 AM
Hi, I've spent some time browsing through and trying different things but not yet been able to resolve the issue of having other people log into my public server. I can see the server listed, but when selecting it I get thrown back to User Name/Password screen.
I'm using PEQ's database following the guide on the wikki: http://www.eqemulator.net/wiki/wikka.php?wakka=ws992mysql5
I am on a home network and behind a router and have forwarded ports on both tcp and udp:
3306
5998
5999
7000:7005
My router static ip is 192.168.241.101
The computer ip is 81.146.63.111
Here is my eqmu_config.xml:
<?xml version="1.0">
<server>
<world>
<shortname>Elysium</shortname>
<longname>[Elysium] (Semi-Legit - Development)</longname>
<!-- Only specify these two if you really think you need to. -->
<address>192.168.241.101</address>
<localaddress>127.0.0.1</localaddress>
<!-- Loginserver information. -->
<loginserver>
<host>eqemulator.net</host>
<port>5998</port>
<account></account>
<password></password>
</loginserver>
<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
<key>some long random string</key>
<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service. -->
<http port="9080" enabled="true" mimefile="mime.types" />
</world>
<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini. -->
<database>
<host>localhost</host>
<port>3306</port>
<username>root</username>
<password>*********</password>
<db>peq</db>
</database>
</server>
Here is my World.exe log:
[Debug] Starting Log: logs/eqemu_debug_world_5688.log
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading server configuration..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Log settings loaded from log.ini
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] CURRENT_WORLD_VERSION:EQEMu 0.7.0
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Connecting to MySQL...
[Status] Starting Log: logs/eqemu_world_5688.log
[Status] Using database 'peq' at localhost:3306
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Starting HTTP world service...
[Debug] [WORLD__HTTP] Loaded mime types from mime.types
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading variables..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading zones..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Clearing groups..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Clearing temporary merchant lists..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading items..
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
[Status] Loading items from database: count=54307
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading guilds..
[Debug] [RULES__CHANGE] Loading rule set 'default' (2)
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loaded default rule set 'default'
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading EQ time of day..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading launcher list..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Reboot zone modes ON
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Deleted 0 stale player corpses from database
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Deleted 0 stale player backups from database
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Zone (TCP) listener started.
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Client (UDP) listener started.
[Debug] [NET__IDENTIFY] Registered patch 6.2
[Debug] [NET__IDENTIFY] Registered patch Titanium
[Debug] [NET__IDENTIFY] Registered patch Live
[Debug] [WORLD__LS] Connecting to login server...
[Debug] [WORLD__LS] Connected to Loginserver: eqemulator.net:5998
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] New TCP connection from 127.0.0.1:2333
[Debug] [WORLD__CONSOLE] New launcher from 127.0.0.1:2333
[Debug] [WORLD__LAUNCH] Adding pending launcher 1
[Debug] [WORLD__LAUNCH] Launcher Identified itself as 'zone'. Loading zone list.
[Debug] [WORLD__LAUNCH] Removing pending launcher 1. Adding zone to active list.
[Debug] [WORLD__LAUNCH] zone: dynamic_01 reported state STARTED (1 starts)
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] New TCP connection from 127.0.0.1:2335
[Debug] [WORLD__CONSOLE] New zoneserver #1 from 127.0.0.1:2335
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [1] Zone started with name dynamic_01 by launcher zone
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [1] Auto zone port configuration. Telling zone to use por
t 7000
[Debug] [WORLD__LAUNCH] zone: dynamic_02 reported state STARTED (1 starts)
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] New TCP connection from 127.0.0.1:2337
[Debug] [WORLD__CONSOLE] New zoneserver #2 from 127.0.0.1:2337
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [2] Zone started with name dynamic_02 by launcher zone
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [2] Auto zone port configuration. Telling zone to use por
t 7001
[Debug] [WORLD__LAUNCH] zone: dynamic_03 reported state STARTED (1 starts)
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] New TCP connection from 127.0.0.1:2339
[Debug] [WORLD__CONSOLE] New zoneserver #3 from 127.0.0.1:2339
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [3] Zone started with name dynamic_03 by launcher zone
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [3] Auto zone port configuration. Telling zone to use por
t 7002
[Debug] [WORLD__LAUNCH] zone: dynamic_04 reported state STARTED (1 starts)
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] New TCP connection from 127.0.0.1:2341
[Debug] [WORLD__CONSOLE] New zoneserver #4 from 127.0.0.1:2341
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [4] Zone started with name dynamic_04 by launcher zone
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [4] Auto zone port configuration. Telling zone to use por
t 7003
[Debug] [WORLD__LAUNCH] zone: dynamic_05 reported state STARTED (1 starts)
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] New TCP connection from 127.0.0.1:2343
[Debug] [WORLD__CONSOLE] New zoneserver #5 from 127.0.0.1:2343
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [5] Zone started with name dynamic_05 by launcher zone
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [5] Auto zone port configuration. Telling zone to use por
t 7004
[Debug] [WORLD__LAUNCH] zone: dynamic_06 reported state STARTED (1 starts)
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] New TCP connection from 127.0.0.1:2345
[Debug] [WORLD__CONSOLE] New zoneserver #6 from 127.0.0.1:2345
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [6] Zone started with name dynamic_06 by launcher zone
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [6] Auto zone port configuration. Telling zone to use por
t 7005
Initially when I followed the guide on the wikki I had these lines commented out and like this I could connect through another computer on my network, but nobody else could from outside the network:
<!-- <address>192.168.241.101</address> -->
<!-- <localaddress>127.0.0.1</localaddress> -->
As well when I do comment out those two lines I do get the additional line in my world.exe which is missing when I specify my router IP (192.xxxxx) in the above xml file right before I have to press enter on the first window to continue:
[Debug] [WORLD__LS] Loginserver provided 81.146.46.75 as world address
I'm no expert on networks and routers, but can usually follow an instruction through, like I mention, I've opened the ports on both software firewall and on the router as well, just hoping its something obvious that I'm missing
I'm using PEQ's database following the guide on the wikki: http://www.eqemulator.net/wiki/wikka.php?wakka=ws992mysql5
I am on a home network and behind a router and have forwarded ports on both tcp and udp:
3306
5998
5999
7000:7005
My router static ip is 192.168.241.101
The computer ip is 81.146.63.111
Here is my eqmu_config.xml:
<?xml version="1.0">
<server>
<world>
<shortname>Elysium</shortname>
<longname>[Elysium] (Semi-Legit - Development)</longname>
<!-- Only specify these two if you really think you need to. -->
<address>192.168.241.101</address>
<localaddress>127.0.0.1</localaddress>
<!-- Loginserver information. -->
<loginserver>
<host>eqemulator.net</host>
<port>5998</port>
<account></account>
<password></password>
</loginserver>
<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
<key>some long random string</key>
<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service. -->
<http port="9080" enabled="true" mimefile="mime.types" />
</world>
<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini. -->
<database>
<host>localhost</host>
<port>3306</port>
<username>root</username>
<password>*********</password>
<db>peq</db>
</database>
</server>
Here is my World.exe log:
[Debug] Starting Log: logs/eqemu_debug_world_5688.log
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading server configuration..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Log settings loaded from log.ini
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] CURRENT_WORLD_VERSION:EQEMu 0.7.0
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Connecting to MySQL...
[Status] Starting Log: logs/eqemu_world_5688.log
[Status] Using database 'peq' at localhost:3306
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Starting HTTP world service...
[Debug] [WORLD__HTTP] Loaded mime types from mime.types
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading variables..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading zones..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Clearing groups..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Clearing temporary merchant lists..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading items..
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
[Status] Loading items from database: count=54307
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading guilds..
[Debug] [RULES__CHANGE] Loading rule set 'default' (2)
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loaded default rule set 'default'
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading EQ time of day..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading launcher list..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Reboot zone modes ON
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Deleted 0 stale player corpses from database
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Deleted 0 stale player backups from database
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Zone (TCP) listener started.
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Client (UDP) listener started.
[Debug] [NET__IDENTIFY] Registered patch 6.2
[Debug] [NET__IDENTIFY] Registered patch Titanium
[Debug] [NET__IDENTIFY] Registered patch Live
[Debug] [WORLD__LS] Connecting to login server...
[Debug] [WORLD__LS] Connected to Loginserver: eqemulator.net:5998
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] New TCP connection from 127.0.0.1:2333
[Debug] [WORLD__CONSOLE] New launcher from 127.0.0.1:2333
[Debug] [WORLD__LAUNCH] Adding pending launcher 1
[Debug] [WORLD__LAUNCH] Launcher Identified itself as 'zone'. Loading zone list.
[Debug] [WORLD__LAUNCH] Removing pending launcher 1. Adding zone to active list.
[Debug] [WORLD__LAUNCH] zone: dynamic_01 reported state STARTED (1 starts)
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] New TCP connection from 127.0.0.1:2335
[Debug] [WORLD__CONSOLE] New zoneserver #1 from 127.0.0.1:2335
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [1] Zone started with name dynamic_01 by launcher zone
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [1] Auto zone port configuration. Telling zone to use por
t 7000
[Debug] [WORLD__LAUNCH] zone: dynamic_02 reported state STARTED (1 starts)
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] New TCP connection from 127.0.0.1:2337
[Debug] [WORLD__CONSOLE] New zoneserver #2 from 127.0.0.1:2337
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [2] Zone started with name dynamic_02 by launcher zone
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [2] Auto zone port configuration. Telling zone to use por
t 7001
[Debug] [WORLD__LAUNCH] zone: dynamic_03 reported state STARTED (1 starts)
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] New TCP connection from 127.0.0.1:2339
[Debug] [WORLD__CONSOLE] New zoneserver #3 from 127.0.0.1:2339
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [3] Zone started with name dynamic_03 by launcher zone
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [3] Auto zone port configuration. Telling zone to use por
t 7002
[Debug] [WORLD__LAUNCH] zone: dynamic_04 reported state STARTED (1 starts)
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] New TCP connection from 127.0.0.1:2341
[Debug] [WORLD__CONSOLE] New zoneserver #4 from 127.0.0.1:2341
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [4] Zone started with name dynamic_04 by launcher zone
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [4] Auto zone port configuration. Telling zone to use por
t 7003
[Debug] [WORLD__LAUNCH] zone: dynamic_05 reported state STARTED (1 starts)
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] New TCP connection from 127.0.0.1:2343
[Debug] [WORLD__CONSOLE] New zoneserver #5 from 127.0.0.1:2343
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [5] Zone started with name dynamic_05 by launcher zone
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [5] Auto zone port configuration. Telling zone to use por
t 7004
[Debug] [WORLD__LAUNCH] zone: dynamic_06 reported state STARTED (1 starts)
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] New TCP connection from 127.0.0.1:2345
[Debug] [WORLD__CONSOLE] New zoneserver #6 from 127.0.0.1:2345
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [6] Zone started with name dynamic_06 by launcher zone
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [6] Auto zone port configuration. Telling zone to use por
t 7005
Initially when I followed the guide on the wikki I had these lines commented out and like this I could connect through another computer on my network, but nobody else could from outside the network:
<!-- <address>192.168.241.101</address> -->
<!-- <localaddress>127.0.0.1</localaddress> -->
As well when I do comment out those two lines I do get the additional line in my world.exe which is missing when I specify my router IP (192.xxxxx) in the above xml file right before I have to press enter on the first window to continue:
[Debug] [WORLD__LS] Loginserver provided 81.146.46.75 as world address
I'm no expert on networks and routers, but can usually follow an instruction through, like I mention, I've opened the ports on both software firewall and on the router as well, just hoping its something obvious that I'm missing