PDA

View Full Version : Love the server !

eqdooder
02-06-2008, 07:36 PM
I played eq on Vallon Zek from the time it opened til I got to level 65. I got sick of the game taking so much time. It eventually turned into a complete experience and loot hungry game. Everyone was so obsessed with their gear, fighting over it. Who gets epics. It was a gross feeling. It was a team pvp server, I was a dark elf, so it completely sucked not having bards for bigger raids. I quit the game about 4 years ago after playing for 4 years. Then I heard about this server from a friend.

3 other friends and I just started playing and we are really enjoying it. I enjoyed the game the most when it first came out and item loot was part of the game. I like the XP fixed so i don't feel like I have to play all day to get 1 level. Its at a nice pace so I dont get bored. It goes fast so I feel like I can level another character if I want too.

I like item loot. You have to consider what to risk losing in order to pvp better. It makes loot not so damn important. If you lose a piece big deal imo. I like not being so attached to loot. Takes the fun out of it imo. I like getting and losing loot. Naked casters suck, but they get owned by groups. Wish we could tweek naked casters lol. Make them out of mana for a hour if they die naked. Plus you level so fast its easier to get up to 50 to get the loot you want.

I like how the game is played with item loot. If you take out item loot then the game turns into a twink fest. Who can twink the best and play the most and get the most gear, play the most get the most gear blah blah blah... I like everyone starting the same. You can give a new character some gear but your not going to get him suited up with awesome gear because you don't want to lose it when your level 5 to a level 12.

Im having a blast. Keep up the good work! Playing for free rocks!

Cheers,

Eqdooder

Mrwalsh
02-06-2008, 11:53 PM